Dr. Katia Apollon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Great down to earth doctor, RIDICULOUS wait time
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love that this office is an all-female office! Their nurses and office staff are incredible and very knowledgeable. Dr. Apollon was highly recommended to me and I did my research online - short wait time?! Lie! Be ready to wait for her anywhere from 35 minutes to an hour. That is in addition to the 5-15 minutes you wait in the lobby plus the time for the nurses to take your vitals and weight. I really like her as a doctor but the wait is frustrating. I have seen her partners, Karsenti and Pelaez. The former also takes a while to see you. Pelaez has her scheduling locked down! From my appt time to leaving the office it was 35 minutes total! She is on schedule and still has time to answer questions. All three are great just know two out of the three will make you wait a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor and the nursing staff is amazing! Helpful, courteous, and kind. On the contrary, her office staff is extremely impatient on the phone and it appears they are unable to spend 2 minutes on the phone to answer questions. Many calls, they would answer questions without even asking your name or look at your chart - very unprofessional. If you can put up with their "first impression", you will be rewarded with a great provider. Too bad the first call for many people determine if they want to take the time to go there... Btw, they will probably tell you to show up 30 minutes before your appointment and not tell you your "exact" appointment time, so get comfortable in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I read such good reviews about this doctor. What a shame that I had to waste 30 minutes of my time trying to make an appointment with incompetent people in her office. I had basic questions about the services Dr. Apollon offers in regards to harmone replacement therapies as well as over all health/wellbeing services. The girls on the phone sounded confused and said that if I was pregnant or had issues with my genitals, the doctor could help - that I should see a PCP for overall health. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Dr. Apollon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Apollon for a long time now and i would not go to any other. She is honest and takes pride in her patients. Dr. Apollon also spends time chatting about everyday life situations when she isn't busy with other patients. if there is anyone that i would refer to a Dr. it would be Dr. Apollon. love this woman.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Visit with Dr. Apollon - 10 star!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time to the gynecologist. Dr. Apollon was super nice and courteous. She gave me the quality time I needed. She performed a pap smear. I was expecting some pain, and I didn't even feel anything. I will definitely go back to this office. The staff was friendly as well. There isn't anything I dislike from my visit with Dr. Apollon and I would definitely recommended her to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Great until I went into labor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Apollon for about 7 years now and she has been an excellent GYN. Her and Drs. Pelaez & Karesenti were also great throughout the course of my prenatal care this past year. Their all female staff is friendly & helpful and I have always felt comfortable in their office. This is why I made sure to ask, when I became pregnant, what would happen when I went into labor, if she was not available. Her answer was very simple: She would be there no matter what Mon-Fri and on holidays & weekends either her or Drs. Karsenti or Pelaez would be on call. Long story short: none of them showed up & my baby was delivered by the male OB/GYN on staff at Baptist that night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Excellent Diagnostician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is a physican that keeps up with an applys all new findings and research. I really appreciate that in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katia Apollon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Annette Pelaez

32 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francisco Garcia

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Victor Gonzalez Quintero

22 years experience

4.4 of 5