Dr. Katie Drake DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Moves from town to town:Beware!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my daughter to this incompetent doctor. She has no bedside manner and treated my daughter horribly. I can see now why she moves around from city to city. Shameful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful. Shouldn't be practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Caring Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Drake is a very caring and kind physician. I have referred many family and friends to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Bedside manor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My grandaughter was treated terribly by Dr. and her nurse. Joking about her outside the door and total lack of professionalism!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Worst doctor ever!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
She has no clue what she is doing was misdiagnosed twice Had to go to another doctor and had pneumonia Her office in Cape Coral closed NO communiction Insurance was not filed so I was stuck with the bill I would not recommend her at all Stay away if you want to be healthy and not misdiagnosed and also want to keep money in your pocket!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Very knowledgeable
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Drake and her staff took time to assure me that all my concerns were addressed. She listens and advises in a professional and courteous manner. She is very educated and puts up with questioning patients like me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 10th, 2012
would recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing I would suggest is informing patients, post bloodwork or lab results, 2 times I had to call the staff. it seems to be a breakdown of communication between doctor and staff. Other than that I think shes refeshing. I didnt feel rushed. She seemed informed and pleasent. Better than the alternatives we have in the cape!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Horrible!!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment of the day! Yeah right! Guess the doc couldn't get it out of bed! Never again! When she finally showed up she was like a snorting bull! Doctor has mental issues and should see someone right away! Never would refer anyone to this person that calls herself a doctor!

3.7 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Mrs.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just switched Drs from someone that left a lot of people in the waiting room for over 2 hrs to Dr. Drake. She is a breath of fresh air! I waited for only 5 min. She is a real person and treated me like one too. There was no I know more than you so do what I say attitude. I really think she listened to my problems and put in her thoughts along with a Lets talk about that mammogram you have been putting off..I am very happy with her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Would definately not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We had a very unpleasant visit with this doctor finding her in our opinion to be very rude and unprofessional. Would not be able to recommend her services to anyone. Also had a 45 minute wait past appt. time with no apology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katie Drake, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.