The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katie Drake Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katie Drake?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Moves from town to town:Beware!

I brought my daughter to this incompetent doctor. She has no bedside manner and treated my daughter horribly. I can see now why she moves around from city to city. Shameful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Awful. Shouldn't be practicing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Caring Physician

Dr Drake is a very caring and kind physician. I have referred many family and friends to her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Bedside manor

My grandaughter was treated terribly by Dr. and her nurse. Joking about her outside the door and total lack of professionalism!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Worst doctor ever!!!!!!!!!!!

She has no clue what she is doing was misdiagnosed twice Had to go to another doctor and had pneumonia Her office in Cape Coral closed NO communiction Insurance was not filed so I was stuck with the bill I would not recommend her at all Stay away if you want to be healthy and not misdiagnosed and also want to keep money in your pocket!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Very knowledgeable

Dr. Drake and her staff took time to assure me that all my concerns were addressed. She listens and advises in a professional and courteous manner. She is very educated and puts up with questioning patients like me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 10th, 2012

would recommend

The only thing I would suggest is informing patients, post bloodwork or lab results, 2 times I had to call the staff. it seems to be a breakdown of communication between doctor and staff. Other than that I think shes refeshing. I didnt feel rushed. She seemed informed and pleasent. Better than the alternatives we have in the cape!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Horrible!!

First appointment of the day! Yeah right! Guess the doc couldn't get it out of bed! Never again! When she finally showed up she was like a snorting bull! Doctor has mental issues and should see someone right away! Never would refer anyone to this person that calls herself a doctor!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Mrs.

I just switched Drs from someone that left a lot of people in the waiting room for over 2 hrs to Dr. Drake. She is a breath of fresh air! I waited for only 5 min. She is a real person and treated me like one too. There was no I know more than you so do what I say attitude. I really think she listened to my problems and put in her thoughts along with a Lets talk about that mammogram you have been putting off..I am very happy with her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

Would definately not recommend

We had a very unpleasant visit with this doctor finding her in our opinion to be very rude and unprofessional. Would not be able to recommend her services to anyone. Also had a 45 minute wait past appt. time with no apology.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katie Drake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Andrew Martin

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    11
  • Dr. Somashekar Pallegar

    Dr. Somashekar Pallegar

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Bradenton, FL 0.20 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    43
  • Dr. David Divita

    Dr. David Divita

    Family Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.57 mi

    4.6
    (69)
    18