Katie Farah MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
TOO MANY PATIENTS/NO TIME MANAGEMENT SKILLS
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAD COLONOSCOPY DONE/TOOK HER AN HOUR TO COME TO RECOVERY TO TELL ME HERFINDINGD. I HSF DOME POLYPS, WHICH SHE REMOVED. SHE ALSO FOUND A LIPOMA BUT DID NOT BIOPSY IT...AND SHOULD HAVE ACCORDING TO A COLON SURGEON WHO I FOLLOWED UP WITH. SHE ALSO DID NOT DO MARKINGS ON THE LIPOMA, WHICH ALSO WOULD HAVE BEEN HELPFUL TO THE SURGEON. SHE SENT ME TO GET MRI WITH CONTRAST, AND NEVER FOLLOWED UP ON THAT FOR ONE MONTH. HER AND HER NURSE ARE EXTREMELY HARD TO GET AHOLD OF.ASKED NURSE WHY SO LONG BEFORE CALLING ME WITH RESULTS, SHE SAID THAT THE DR WAS VERY BUSY. WOW!!! WHAT A REVELATION. BUT THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY EASY ENOUGH, NOTHING IN RETURN..POOR SERVICE TO THE PATIENT WITHOUT REGARD TO THE STRESS THAT WAITING FOR RESULTS DOES TO PEOPLE. FIND SOMEONE ELSE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Keep Looking
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Unprofessional and unhelpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with SIBO Dr. Farah lost interest in my case. It was hard to get appointments. I was having other symptoms that were drastically making my life hard. Everytime I ate I was feeling extremely sick and couldn't there for eat while I was at work. In had an endoscopy and it took over two weeks after the results were back for her to even look at my test and get back to me. I called her nurse Many of times and was told the doctor hadn't looked at my results yet...two weeks later. Then because I had to call off a few days because I was so sick from just eating normal foods and asked for an excuse she told me in a email that my symptoms were common and that she sees no way that these symptoms have effected my daily life. I can no longer eat while at work and can no longer work out to any effect and my doctor seems to have cast me off. Very upset with this doctor and will be taking my case to another one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Pam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farah has impressive credentials. That was my first consideration when picking a doctor. But her bedside manner put her way above other doctors. I was so terrified of my procedures. She explained everything calmly and answered every question I had. She is extremely thorough, kind, and yet very professional. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katie Farah is the best doctor ever, she saved my husbands life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring physician. She is very intelligent and competent and her bedside manner is second to none. She treated me and my family with the utmost consideration during a crisis.

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Caring
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to genuinely care about my wellbeing. Spent a lot of time explaining my diagnosis and treatment plan. Would recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Doesn't want to hear your problems
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Katie Farah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.