The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katie Kunamneni Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katie Kunamneni?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katie Kunamneni?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Excellent Bed side manner

This Dr was informative, helpful, attentive, and spent time talking and diagnosing me. Very comfortable to talk to about my issues

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Dr. Kunamneni was pleasant, thorough and attentive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Great Doctor

She diagnoses well, spends good amount of time and very courteous .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Wonderful

Dr. k. Is knowledgable, kind, takes her time at appointments, listens, and the nurses and staff is great, easy when I need an appointment, and they are great getting my blood!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Patient's concerns dismissed

I recently got a letter threatening to release me from the practice because I became annoyed and "upset"the office staff . Two out of three times I did not recieve lab results and when I called I was told they weren't even aware that I had the tests done. I would think there would be a method of record keeping and not depend on the patient to call in to remind them of tests they did so they could retrieve the results.Dr. Kunamneni did not even ask me about the matter but instead i just recieved a nasty letter reprimanding me about how I got frustrated and should I do it again, I will be released as a patient from their practice. I thought the world of Dr. Kunamneni but now I wonder, is this a way to show a patient that she is truely concerned ?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Aware

I liked Dr.Kunamneni at my first visit. But gradually I was frustrated by the carelessness of the office stuffs to inform me about my test results and change of medication. Dr. is not thorough enough. Less practical more book-oriented. She made by thyroid condition worse.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Never got in to see the Doctor.

Moved to area recently, looked on my Aetna directory. Called office, looked appealing because of the facility having everything necessary for treatment. Had to wait 1 month for an appointment. On day of appointment, as I got to the office I had to turn around and go back home to get the forms i filled out that I left on my desk, and as a result was 13 minutes late. when I got back I apologized, but the receptionist said the doctor had a strict late policy of 10 minutes which they inform all patients. I had not been informed, and then i was told it was on the website. I apologized because I wasn't aware, however they were non forgiving, and said the doctor wouldn't see me. the waiting room was completely empty, and I was also scheduled for blood, and other tests. I made her aware that I was a diabetic and my medicine is finished, didn't seem to phase her. After I left I went home and checked the website, there was nothing on there about a 10 minute late policy. If they can send someone in need of treatment home after waiting for a month to get an appointment and not have any remorse about it, think about how much they must care about your treatment.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katie Kunamneni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holmdel, NJ.

  • Dr. Ya-Tang Yen

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Holmdel, NJ 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Richard Marino

    Dr. Richard Marino

    Internal Medicine

    Holmdel, NJ 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (32)
    25
  • Dr. Anthony Detulio

    Dr. Anthony Detulio

    Internal Medicine

    Holmdel, NJ 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    32