Dr. Katja Felsinger MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Bluefield, WV

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with dr Felsinger for over 4 yrs and I could think of a better doctor!When I am in the hospital-she comes to see me right away. I am a diabetic and she has helped me so much, there is no one i would trust other than her. Yes, sometimes she is hard to understand and seems a bit hurried,but she is a busy person...so give her a little leway. I think she is very nice and has a great bedside manner, whether I see her in her office, in the hospital or in walmart or kmart. so anyway- THANK YOU Dr Felsinger for all that you do for me! romy holmes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Great Doctor, very thorough
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough but as the others have said sometimes hard to understand. In time it gets easier and I find the small wait and time it takes to communicate is well worth the effects I receive from her excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Excellent Diagnostician, Mood unpredictable
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My significant other and I have seen her for several years. Most of the time, she is abrupt and in a big hurry (and makes you feel like you need to hurry up). Her German accent and speech impediment make it almost impossible for me to understand her! My SO understands her a bit better, but often neither of us do. One of the traits of the German nation is that people tend to be very rigid. Never have I seen that as true as with this doctor! I am disabled and have had to miss some appointments due to an inability to leave my home (weather, etc) and she refused to refill my insulin prescription when I ran out (my scheduled appointment was in one week!). She then lectured me, even though she "said" she understood about being disabled (I am wheelchair bound). Every once in awhile she can be really nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
disappointed
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found attempting to get an appointment was difficult depending on who I spoke with. I felt as is she was not listening to me, basically looked and ordered labs, gave me a prescription but was not listening to me and the office visit took all of 3 to 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2009
Dr. Felsinger is very rigid but good
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felsinger is very difficult to understand because she not only is German, but has a bit of a lisp. She speaks very fast as well, so be prepared to ask her to slow down or to repeat things. She is very thorough in reading your blood work results to you and explaining them. She is very numbers oriented (test results) but not so "caring" in her demeanor. Not a empathic kind of doctor. However she is an excellent doctor to care for your diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katja Felsinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bluefield, WV.