ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katja Felsinger Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katja Felsinger?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

I have been with dr Felsinger for over 4 yrs and I could think of a better doctor!When I am in the hospital-she comes to see me right away. I am a diabetic and she has helped me so much, there is no one i would trust other than her. Yes, sometimes she is hard to understand and seems a bit hurried,but she is a busy person...so give her a little leway. I think she is very nice and has a great bedside manner, whether I see her in her office, in the hospital or in walmart or kmart. so anyway- THANK YOU Dr Felsinger for all that you do for me! romy holmes

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Great Doctor, very thorough

Very thorough but as the others have said sometimes hard to understand. In time it gets easier and I find the small wait and time it takes to communicate is well worth the effects I receive from her excellent care!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Excellent Diagnostician, Mood unpredictable

My significant other and I have seen her for several years. Most of the time, she is abrupt and in a big hurry (and makes you feel like you need to hurry up). Her German accent and speech impediment make it almost impossible for me to understand her! My SO understands her a bit better, but often neither of us do. One of the traits of the German nation is that people tend to be very rigid. Never have I seen that as true as with this doctor! I am disabled and have had to miss some appointments due to an inability to leave my home (weather, etc) and she refused to refill my insulin prescription when I ran out (my scheduled appointment was in one week!). She then lectured me, even though she "said" she understood about being disabled (I am wheelchair bound). Every once in awhile she can be really nice!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

disappointed

I found attempting to get an appointment was difficult depending on who I spoke with. I felt as is she was not listening to me, basically looked and ordered labs, gave me a prescription but was not listening to me and the office visit took all of 3 to 5 minutes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2009

Dr. Felsinger is very rigid but good

Dr. Felsinger is very difficult to understand because she not only is German, but has a bit of a lisp. She speaks very fast as well, so be prepared to ask her to slow down or to repeat things. She is very thorough in reading your blood work results to you and explaining them. She is very numbers oriented (test results) but not so "caring" in her demeanor. Not a empathic kind of doctor. However she is an excellent doctor to care for your diabetes.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katja Felsinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bluefield, WV.

  • Dr. Rao Khan

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Bluefield, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Mohamed Sekkarie

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Bluefield, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
  • Dr. Michael Malamisura

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bluefield, WV 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    38