The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katrina Harpe Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katrina Harpe?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

A very thorough family medicine dr

The waits are long, both for the appointment and in the exam room - 30 45 minutes total at times. But...I still really like working with her and I see why she runs late. She gives you all the time you need, answers all your questions, and offers a lot of insight, scenarios, and suggestions. Bottom line, she digs deep. She has great follow up too, They use every service possible to get follow up scheduled and referred. I work now with three specialists she recommended and all are top notch. She has worked to help me when a Dr has stopped taking new patients too. If I calll the office and leave a message for her nurse I almost always have a same-day answer.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Doctor?

It is hard to deal with a doctor whom has little ability to reason. Her staff is ridiculous and made drama out of the simplest request then forgot to give messages to the doctor. The doctor could not ascertain the difference between enrolling in a program that supplied medicine versus requesting a refill....This is "Corporate Medicine" at its' worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Harpe for years. She is very professional and is understanding. She listens and give suggestions with your health issues. Also, she was my mothers doctor too. I was able to see how she was able to address the needs of an 80 year old person and someone in the 50's. I would recommend Dr. Harpe for anyones family doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

I saw Dr. Harpe for several years and among the many issues l had trying to deal with her, she refused to acknowledge the fact that l was in constant pain and told me that I was being dramatic. After almost four years of suffering from terrible pain in a daily basis, l was hospitalized with gallstones that had filled me with infection. I had been battling them the whole time and Dr. Harpe insisted it was only acid reflux. Needless to say l was beyond disappointed. I'll never get those years back that were spent in horrible pain because my Doctor refused to listen.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Stay Away

The issue with this practice is not the Doctor, it's the staff and the difficulty of speaking to someone to correct a problem which occur quite often. I go to 2 specialists who contact me directly to follow up or discuss medicine changes. No one in this office will contact you directly. If you are running out of meds and there are no refills left, you'd better call a month ahead. I'm leaving this practice because it seems that's what they're doing- just practicing.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katrina Harpe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Joseph Schuette

    Family Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Wilson Cook

    Dr. Wilson Cook

    Family Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Rafael Hernandez

    Dr. Rafael Hernandez

    Family Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    31