Dr. Katrina Hood MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Excellent Pediatrician
Dr. Hood was our son Tylor's pediatrician in San Diego at the Naval Hospital and she was the best. He had top notch pediatricians at that hospital and DR. Hood was one of them. We loved her for she was caring, compassionate and was always there whenever we needed her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Took my 7 month old in on a Sunday with a series of symptoms. Dr. Hood came in and spent less than 5 minutes for no diagnosis. Went back two days later to see a different doctor with a severe ear infection. This doctor took his time and gave a thorough exam and accurately diagnosed illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
v.knowlegable, experienced, caring, hard to find someone like her!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told by someone if u had your child with her...they are in good hands :-)....To us she is like god/magician lol...very highly skilled ... she takes 1 glimps be it anything from sickness/injury she is always 100% right. we dont have to come for 2nd visit. Never thought i had any complain/suggestion during her visit.. She is always courteous, helpful, caring....& lot of good stuff to say the list goes on & on..... I can say this if i have to drive 2 hrs i dont mind driving for my sons check up.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Excellent Pediatrician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Dr. Hood is an excellent pediatrician. She has a wonderful bedside manner and put us and our son at ease. She is easy talk to and very sharp. She was very knowledgeable about a relatively rare issue that we had to deal with. We wish she was still our doctor, but we had to move.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hood is not only a pediatrician, she is a mother. She is a wonderful doctor and we are very grateful for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Parent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physicians in her group. Open all year, weekends and holidays, late hours. Her caring spirit is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katrina Hood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.