The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katrina Hood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katrina Hood?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katrina Hood?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Excellent Pediatrician

Dr. Hood was our son Tylor's pediatrician in San Diego at the Naval Hospital and she was the best. He had top notch pediatricians at that hospital and DR. Hood was one of them. We loved her for she was caring, compassionate and was always there whenever we needed her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Took my 7 month old in on a Sunday with a series of symptoms. Dr. Hood came in and spent less than 5 minutes for no diagnosis. Went back two days later to see a different doctor with a severe ear infection. This doctor took his time and gave a thorough exam and accurately diagnosed illness.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

v.knowlegable, experienced, caring, hard to find someone like her!

I was told by someone if u had your child with her...they are in good hands :-)....To us she is like god/magician lol...very highly skilled ... she takes 1 glimps be it anything from sickness/injury she is always 100% right. we dont have to come for 2nd visit. Never thought i had any complain/suggestion during her visit.. She is always courteous, helpful, caring....& lot of good stuff to say the list goes on & on..... I can say this if i have to drive 2 hrs i dont mind driving for my sons check up.....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Excellent Pediatrician

Dr. Hood is an excellent pediatrician. She has a wonderful bedside manner and put us and our son at ease. She is easy talk to and very sharp. She was very knowledgeable about a relatively rare issue that we had to deal with. We wish she was still our doctor, but we had to move.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Dr. Hood is not only a pediatrician, she is a mother. She is a wonderful doctor and we are very grateful for her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Parent

Excellent physicians in her group. Open all year, weekends and holidays, late hours. Her caring spirit is wonderful

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katrina Hood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Jorge Ang

    Dr. Jorge Ang

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Lexington, KY 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Lauze Volk

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Lexington, KY 0.07 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Khaldon Jundi

    Dr. Khaldon Jundi

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Lexington, KY 0.07 mi

    30