Overall Review

3.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Goes out of her way to help
Dr Powers went above and beyond to help a relative of mine in a very difficult medical- social situation. I know how Drs usually respond in such situations as I am a Family Phys So know too how much extra effort Dr Powers made that usually is either not done or referred elsewhere(Drs don't get paid for work between office visits). Dr Powers extra care Makes me proud of my profession .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Not impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurse practitioner is he only person I have seen. She is fine. I just question not ever meeting the doctor. Also if you have gets done, you have to chase down the results. No one will call you. Overall, I am not impressed. I get that you can't be everything to everyone. I just think as a patient, I should at least get to meet the dr. Also I can use my insurance for the appointment but not the lbs. so that is either inconvenient or expensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Don't see her for any Pain Treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are in pain and need something stronger than over the Counter medication. DO NOT GO SEE THIS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a longtime patient of Dr powers and i am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Go if you want to pay a doctor for nothing.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had tests run to see why I don't feel well. I was told my tests came back ok so come back in six months. WTH? So they think that solved my problem that has been going on for years causing me headaches that make me vomit. I kept getting told for years that it was hormones and would go away someday. So I finally decided Id find a new family doctor and now I have to pay $62 to have my records sent. Records that they never looked at anyway..I know this because I had to fill her in that I had surgery and the records were sent to her months ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been seeing Dr. Powers for 20 years. Love her...she's the best. Knowledgeable, approachable, and willing to spend time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm pretty sure she isn't really a doctor.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
My Opinion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powers may run late getting into see me, but, she gives me all the time I need when she is with me. She has great bedside manner. She works hard trying to get the medicine that will works best for me. She listens to all my concerns and addresses them. She responds in a timely manner on her patience portals website. Her lab tech is very great at her job and very friendly. The receptionist is friendly and accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my doctor for several years now. I find that she listens carefully and is proactive to prevent further health problems. In the beginning, I also had problems with one staff member repeatedly ignoring me when I arrived for an appointment and refusing to answer any questions, but I believe that staff member has moved. The rest of the staff has been courteous and very supportive. I would certainly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Waiting forever!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her office staff is rude. The exam rooms are dirty and the tables are torn. NOT what I expect from a Dr. office. I have seen her several times for different things, but never have gotten a diagnosis, or proper treatment. I will NOT return to this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Not a good experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was badly misdiagnosed, horribly rude office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Dr. Powers
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powers was my doctor for many years. She has excellent bed sideside manners and caring. I have recently changed doctors because her receptionist Shirley comes across as rude on the phone about trying to make appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katrina Powers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blue Springs, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Roy Hall

30 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Valaree Smith

7 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Peterson

27 years experience

4.5 of 5