Overall Review

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Dr. Heher is superb!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heher painlessly corrected previous, numerous unsuccessful eyebag surgeries by another doctor - on her first try. She has made me look great again. I cannot recommend her enough. She is personable as well, and her staff is thorough and great. I was so fortunate to be referred to Dr. Heher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Do not use this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had eyelid surgery a couple of years ago with Dr. Heher. The surgical experience was terrible. She was more interested in her conversation than in my surgery. Her stiches were sloppy and big. She missed a "fold" on one of my eye droops which still shows. I have scars and lumps above my eyelids. Use a plastic surgeon - avoid Dr. Heher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A professional woman who is also personable. I trust her and her associated DRS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Does not prepare--horrible result!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heher is lackadaisical about her surgery. She uses a boiler plate approach to her patients and does not allow for individual physiognomy---off she goes with her knife disregarding the uniqueness of each face. Go to another!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Mrs. Stickney
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heher was very proffesional, confident, and direct. I didn't need her to be anything else. She is an excellent surgeon and couldn't be more impresses. She is superior in her field. I highly recomend Dr. Katrina Heher for eyelid surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Go elsewhere for an eyelid lift!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heher is cavalier about her surgeries, does not take photographs to study the natural shape of the patient's eyes prior to putting her knife to work, and does not follow the line of the eye socket which results in distorting the original shape of the eye. She talks loudly and incessantly, discloses her personal life and acts very unprofessionally calling her patients "sweetie" etc. The results were disastrous in my case--these are not my eyes! I wish I had never walked in her door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Don't let her inject you
Wait time
5 minutes
She Over injected me and did a terrible job. I was disfigured for months and she could have cared less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
She's the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first consulted Dr Heher in 2002 when I moved back to Boston, I went in for Botox and to see about eyelid surgery; in a word she was fantastic, not only personable, but an absolute artist in the way she approaches enhancements, she goes for natural, not overdone, and throughout the years she has talked me out of procedures I've inquired about, giving me her honest and candid advice about getting the best results for the money and letting me know it wasn't time yet to do my eyes, even though I was ready to throw down! I have sent several friends to her and we all agree, she is THE ONE to consult before you do anything. I just adore her and trust her implicitly!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
The best in Boston for eye cosmetic surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is all around fantastic. Wonderful results and she is down to earth and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was great ! I had a mole removed near my eye and you cannot even tell it was ever there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
carol johnson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had eyelid lift to improve my peripheral vision. Her work was excellent and artistic. She was wonderful and her staff friendly and easy to talk to. I don't have a single criticism. Plus I actually do see better. I would not hesitate to recommend her for any corrective or cosmetic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katrinka Heher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashua, NH.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Marx

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Wingate

48 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Riddle

45 years experience

4.5 of 5