Dr. Kaushik Bagchi MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Albany, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he operated on my hip twice and has left me crippled HIS INSTALLATION OF THE HIP REPLACEMENT WAS INCORRECT LEAVING ME IN CONSTANT PAIN AND TWO DOCTORS TOLD ME TO IMMEDIATELY CALL A LAWYER AFTER JUST SEEING THE XRAYS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Trimalleolar Fracture
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bagchi performed surgery on my ankle several months ago. I had a severe injury with three fractures, and he did a great job repairing them. Not only did the surgery go well, but my follow up care is also going well. Dr. Bagchi and his staff are thorough, caring and competent. Following my surgery, I received timely post- op appointments and x-rays to monitor the healing process. Dr. Bagchi gave me a prescription for Physical Therapy to help me get my ankle back in shape. And he also responded immediately to phone calls I made to the office with questions about my recovery.Thanks to the excellent care I have been getting from Dr. Bagchi and staff my ankle is continuing to improve as expected. It is getting stronger every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Bagchi
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Bagchi at first because I thought he was proceeding with caution but 4 years after my surgery, I still have issues. If I am on my feet for a long time, my ankle swells and it looks like I have a golf ball under my sock. Walking a 5K is difficult now. There are better ankle doctors in the Capital District.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
I went to this Dr. for help and knowledge about my condition instead
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left office confused, mad, upset, and frustrated and feeling like they thought I was a liar and an addict. Nurse and Dr. were unprofessional, rude, judgmental, argumentative and dismissive. I would be very - very afraid to let this Dr. or nurse near my body whether under anesthesia or not, found them both unconcerned and uncaring for my fate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr. bagchi as an add on patient after I broke my clavicle. His office got me in for the next day which was friday and scheduled the surgery for first thing monday morning. The amount of time he spent with me was clearly a reflection of how many patients he had waiting. Regardless he listened to what i had to say and answered all of my questions. He did a great surgery and i have little to no scar. We were worried that because he was a trauma surgeon he would leave a big scar but this was far from the case. I am healing well and everything has gone great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kaushik Bagchi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.