The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kaushik Bagchi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kaushik Bagchi?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2015

he operated on my hip twice and has left me crippled HIS INSTALLATION OF THE HIP REPLACEMENT WAS INCORRECT LEAVING ME IN CONSTANT PAIN AND TWO DOCTORS TOLD ME TO IMMEDIATELY CALL A LAWYER AFTER JUST SEEING THE XRAYS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trimalleolar Fracture

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Dr. Bagchi performed surgery on my ankle several months ago. I had a severe injury with three fractures, and he did a great job repairing them. Not only did the surgery go well, but my follow up care is also going well. Dr. Bagchi and his staff are thorough, caring and competent. Following my surgery, I received timely post- op appointments and x-rays to monitor the healing process. Dr. Bagchi gave me a prescription for Physical Therapy to help me get my ankle back in shape. And he also responded immediately to phone calls I made to the office with questions about my recovery.Thanks to the excellent care I have been getting from Dr. Bagchi and staff my ankle is continuing to improve as expected. It is getting stronger every day.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bagchi

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

I liked Dr. Bagchi at first because I thought he was proceeding with caution but 4 years after my surgery, I still have issues. If I am on my feet for a long time, my ankle swells and it looks like I have a golf ball under my sock. Walking a 5K is difficult now. There are better ankle doctors in the Capital District.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I went to this Dr. for help and knowledge about my condition instead

Posted on October 20th, 2012

Left office confused, mad, upset, and frustrated and feeling like they thought I was a liar and an addict. Nurse and Dr. were unprofessional, rude, judgmental, argumentative and dismissive. I would be very - very afraid to let this Dr. or nurse near my body whether under anesthesia or not, found them both unconcerned and uncaring for my fate.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2012

I saw dr. bagchi as an add on patient after I broke my clavicle. His office got me in for the next day which was friday and scheduled the surgery for first thing monday morning. The amount of time he spent with me was clearly a reflection of how many patients he had waiting. Regardless he listened to what i had to say and answered all of my questions. He did a great surgery and i have little to no scar. We were worried that because he was a trauma surgeon he would leave a big scar but this was far from the case. I am healing well and everything has gone great.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kaushik Bagchi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.