Dr. Kaushik Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Nice doctor to visit
Dr. Patel is very calm and polite. When i visited first time he talked with me and know whole medical history before diagnose me further which i like most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is a good Dr if he likes you. He likes my husband so with him there is no issue. I am a large person and he dismisses my problems as part of my weight. I had to find my own specialists to diagnose and treat my problems. My husband witnessed his lack of care/concern with me and got very upset about it. I injured my back and he never examined me gave rx and x-ray. We are in search of a different PCP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Best Doctor I have ever had.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Patel at Mercy Hospital when I was rushed their by ambulance. He spent more than an hour with me in my hospital room the first time I met him just talking to me and making me feel comfortable. After I was released I immediately made him my PCP and have been a happy patient of his ever since. He is the most knowledgeable and courteous doctor I have ever had. I would recommend him to anyone. He genuinely cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor and a wonderful humanbeing. He truly cares about your problems and takes the time to properlydiagnose what is wrong with you. Iunderstand he is leaving our area. Hewill be truly missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2008
great bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is very personable and gets to know you and your personal life while you are his patient. He has a good sense of humor which I think is necessary in medicine; it makes the difference between a scientific type and a healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kaushik Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.