Overall Review

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't know what I'd do without him...so smart, so caring. He is an excellent physician. I've never known a doctor who spends as much time with his patient. Added to this, he is cheerful, fun, and encouraging, which to me is an important part of doctoring. Veronica, his assistant is very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Modern-day Marcus Welby
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Farhoomand for 9+ years. He has managed our complex chronic ailments so capably and coordinates care with our various specialists regularly to keep us well enough to enjoy our golden years together. His care and compassion for his patients is second to none!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother and I have been going to Dr.Farhoomand for over ten years. Absolutely the best Dr. ever! We are very happy and very lucky to have such a fine professional in our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring physician. Down home personality, real, and friendly. Seems to be excited about his profession with endless energy. Honest, and has a geniune concern for each and every patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Exceptional Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kaveh is a most unusual doctor. At 60 years of age I have seen my fair share of doctors and the vast majority of them pale in comparison. This is a man who genuinely has compassion for his patients. His bed side manner is simply the best. I have complete confidence in his medical knowledge. I would highly recommend Dr. Farhoomand to anyone that is looking for an exceptional physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my favorite doctor, so smart, so dedicated and caring . I don't know what I'd do without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Outstanding Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc. Takes all the time he needs with you. Thus the extended wait time. Call the office to et a estimate of the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant man with impeccable manners and best listening ear of any doctor I have ever seen! He really looks at the whole person as he prescribes and advises!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait in Dr Farhoomand's office can be long, I think all of his patients realize that he is late because he is spending the time with the patient that they need and often that runs long. He "squeezed" my mother in recently and spent over an hour with her, her case was extremely complicate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kindest, most compassionate Dr I have ever had. Very thorough and right on target, always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farhoomand is phenomenal and my husband and I feel very blessed that we were referred to him by a fellow physician. He has a broad knowledge of the human body and its workings. He spends time listening and discussing pros and cons of treatment options and he spends the time needed to ensure that we are receiving the best care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Farhoomand for the past 7 years and he has expertly cared for us through several health crises, for which we are grateful. He is brilliant, compassionate, and meticulous in his work. Most rare of all these days, he is generous with his time and attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kaveh Farhoomand, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oceanside, CA.

Doctor

Martin M Nielsen

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mark Yamanaka

35 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Corona

5.0 of 5