ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kaveh Farhoomand Is this you?
  • 34
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kaveh Farhoomand?


41 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Don't know what I'd do without him...so smart, so caring. He is an excellent physician. I've never known a doctor who spends as much time with his patient. Added to this, he is cheerful, fun, and encouraging, which to me is an important part of doctoring. Veronica, his assistant is very nice and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Modern-day Marcus Welby

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Farhoomand for 9+ years. He has managed our complex chronic ailments so capably and coordinates care with our various specialists regularly to keep us well enough to enjoy our golden years together. His care and compassion for his patients is second to none!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Best Doctor Ever!

My mother and I have been going to Dr.Farhoomand for over ten years. Absolutely the best Dr. ever! We are very happy and very lucky to have such a fine professional in our lives.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Wonderful caring physician. Down home personality, real, and friendly. Seems to be excited about his profession with endless energy. Honest, and has a geniune concern for each and every patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Exceptional Physician

Kaveh is a most unusual doctor. At 60 years of age I have seen my fair share of doctors and the vast majority of them pale in comparison. This is a man who genuinely has compassion for his patients. His bed side manner is simply the best. I have complete confidence in his medical knowledge. I would highly recommend Dr. Farhoomand to anyone that is looking for an exceptional physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

He is my favorite doctor, so smart, so dedicated and caring . I don't know what I'd do without him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Outstanding Doc

Great Doc. Takes all the time he needs with you. Thus the extended wait time. Call the office to et a estimate of the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Brilliant man with impeccable manners and best listening ear of any doctor I have ever seen! He really looks at the whole person as he prescribes and advises!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

The wait in Dr Farhoomand's office can be long, I think all of his patients realize that he is late because he is spending the time with the patient that they need and often that runs long. He "squeezed" my mother in recently and spent over an hour with her, her case was extremely complicate.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Kindest, most compassionate Dr I have ever had. Very thorough and right on target, always.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Dr. Farhoomand is phenomenal and my husband and I feel very blessed that we were referred to him by a fellow physician. He has a broad knowledge of the human body and its workings. He spends time listening and discussing pros and cons of treatment options and he spends the time needed to ensure that we are receiving the best care possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Farhoomand for the past 7 years and he has expertly cared for us through several health crises, for which we are grateful. He is brilliant, compassionate, and meticulous in his work. Most rare of all these days, he is generous with his time and attention.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kaveh Farhoomand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oceanside, CA.

  • Dr. Safouh Malhis

    Dr. Safouh Malhis

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Oceanside, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Frank Corona

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oceanside, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Peter Zamfirescu-Alexander

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Oceanside, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    37