Dr. Kaveh Khajavi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
A happy patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fine experience given it was a surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
More Problems and Pain post op
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to my surgery with an open mind. Of course with expectations of success. I am in more pain than ever and the doctor plainly looked at me and said...."i'm sorry I have caused you this pain, but there isn't anything else i can do for you" Post op has been excruciating pain. I would have never spent this ridiculous amount of money for this surgery just to be in worse pain. To beat it all the doctor simply doesn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Dr Khajavi...L4/L5 fusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to share with you my experience of l4/l5 back fusion about a year ago performed by Dr Kaveh Khajavi. Unique surgery with most of the incision made from my side. Recovery was a snap and feel great today. I've compared my surgery to others that have had major incisions on back that looks much like a zipper and our recoveries don't compare. The doc is great and procedure is the best. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khajavi was thorough and explained my back problem. After surgery, I had some expected pain for a few days then felt like I had not in 20 years! I am out walking again and feel wonderful. After having pain and misery for so long, this doctor stepped in saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Great outcome
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Khajavi and found him to be very professional and thorough. He was also caring and spent plenty of time w/ me answering questions about my spine disorder, noninvasive treatments, surgery and recovery. I am like a new person since the surgery and would and have recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Rude and arrogant!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I sat in a chair and he was across the room the entire time. He has no bedside manners. He told me he was ordering a certain test. I asked him what the test was for? His response to me was "go look it up on the Internet!".He never had me walk nor stand up, much less look at my back!I had the feeling that he figured anytime spent treating a woman was a waste. What a waste of my time and money. learn from my mistake, go find a real doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Bad Surgical Outcome
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had more pain post surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Cervical Fusions
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred for a second opinion. He was very short, and told me just the opposite of the other surgeon. Basically I was told that my fusions had healed and I should not be in any pain. And he didn't know where to referr me from him....It was a complete waste of money and a lot of my time.I would not referr him to anyone that is in any pain.. Since I have found a surgeon that has ordered a bone stimulator to possibly help the fusion grow back together instead of having another surgery !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Disappointing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I was going to a place where I'd be cared for but I was a case, not a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Carpal Tunnel Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kahajavi by my Neurologist for carpal tunnel surgery. As a neurosurgeon he does delicate surgeries of the brain/spine involving many nerves. Carpal Tunnel surgery involves the nerves of the hand. I can't overstress how great my surgery turned out. I only have a scar of less than 1/2 inch which is barely visible. I now have no problem with numbness in my fingers. I didn't want an orthopedic surgeon operating on nerves in my hand. Dr.Kahajavi is an excellent doctor and I recommend him highly,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I recieved excellent care from Dr. Khajavi, he restored my spinal health and gave me the chance to enjoy life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kaveh Khajavi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Wray

20 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Regis Haid

34 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Benglis

12 years experience

4.2 of 5