Dr. Kavian Shahi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My elderly mother was recently referred to this MD. He has canceled three of four appointments (75%) with as little as four hours notice. Each of these appointment required that I take time off of work to accompany my mother...I myself work in the healthcare field and have never heard of such poor respect for a patient and their time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahi is an amazing surgeon that really cares. Very good experience for having Brain Surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
A caring, proficient surgeon & neat human being
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Shahi for almost 2 years, and I can highly recommend him. He is knowledgeable, & an excellent diagnostician. He is also very good at trouble shooting and exploring all options prior to any surgery. Finally, he is a kind, caring person. I feel lucky that I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Thanks Doctor Shahi, I am pain free!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Shahi has been my doctor since last year. I have been suffering from back pain for the most of my adult life . By listening to his advice, I have been pain free and best of all, no operations. He is simply the best doctor I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Bedside manner pleasant but makes mistakes!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahi operated on my back & left a bone chip in before stitching me closed. Then I had to have emergency "evening" surgery to remove it & contacted a hospital acquired staph infection. Nearly cost me my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
He saved my son's life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahi is our hero. He saved my son's life. We can never repay him for the gift he has given our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahi is the the most wonderful DR.I have ever had. He is an excellent physician and the best Neurosurgen in all of Northen California.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahi is brilliant! He is extremely knowledgeable and an excellent surgeon. My surgery was difficult, but it has given me a new lease on life. I would not hesitate for one second to recommend Dr. Shahi to anyone. He is by far the best out there. I feel blessed that he was the one who treated me. His bedside manner is pleasant. He truly wants to help the patient. What more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kavian Shahi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Hamidreza Aliabadi

14 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bahram Chehrazi

43 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ted Brindle

14 years experience

4.0 of 5