The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kavita Sharma Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 21

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kavita Sharma?


41 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Very unprofessional provider

I traveled 1 hr and 15 min out of my way to see this rude and unprofessional doctor I have ever met. She proceeded to tell me 3 times I was over weight. Every time I tried to speak she would cut me off or snap at me. Raised her voice many times while trying to correct me. After going to many physical therapy sessions, 2 years of back epidural injections, CT scans, MRI's, and Xrays. I saw a back specialist he stated that I have tried everything I could and he recommends surgery. Dr. Sharma repeated many times that my back and hip does not need surgery. I'm not a medication seeker. I have worked in a doctors office for 7 years and to be treated like complete garbage from this doctor is unexceptional. For warning do not see this doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Very unprofessional provider

I traveled 1 hr and 15 min out of my way to see this rude and unprofessional doctor I have ever met. She proceeded to tell me 3 times I was over weight. Every time I tried to speak she would cut me off or snap at me. Raised her voice many times while trying to correct me. After going to many physical therapy sessions, 2 years of back epidural injections, CT scans, MRI's, and Xrays. I saw a back specialist he stated that I have tried everything I could and he recommends surgery. Dr. Sharma repeated many times that my back and hip does not need surgery. I'm not a medication seeker. I have worked in a doctors office for 7 years and to be treated like complete garbage from this doctor is unexceptional. For warning do not see this doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Rudest doctor I have ever met! I was not interested in what she is pushing which would be her almighty injections as my Surgeon advised me against them.But wait!, She reminded me that She's a Doctor and if i wanted anything else but injections she couldn't do anything for me.Okay then , I say to her i guess this visit is over no need to continue as I had enough of her puffed up attitude after 3 minutes so as I was about to walk out of the room when she threatened me! Yes a threat!, She said you will leave me a urine test before you leave or I will report you to the DEA and you will NEVER Ever be able to see a PRC Doctor. I am guessing as long as i breath air.!. Are you kidding me,she then accused me of Slurring and said if you don't have anything to hide you WILL LEAVE ONE!!! Oh My Goodness! This Doctor in my opinion needs to see a psychiatrist or better yet just strap on the jacket!I felt like she was going to snag my 5 foot twice broken neck disabled body up as i walked passed her.refusing her Demand once again.saying I told you this visit is over!.I have 2 RN Daughters in my Family,1 Firefighter/EMT and 1 Dental Assistant .They are all in shock over her behavior .She stressed me out so bad in under 3 minutes my heart was hurting as i was asking at reception what I owed for this appointment. I was told Nothing that I was clear to leave with no payment. Thank God My husband was in the room with me to witness this horrific experience.I was so stressed out i had to lay down as soon as I returned home and then found I couldn't sleep thinking about what i just experienced.I feel to get legal advise over this.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

R.N/ PATIENT

She and her staff are kind courteous to me. She treats me well, spends time with me and they all care about my pain relief.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

phlebotomist .

well I'm not a junkie I wanted help with the pain I didn't want pain pills florida has a lot of junkies you didn't want help so you tried to seek out DR Sharma and she didn't give you what you wanted so please stop putting you negative reviews sshe is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

citizen

I think a lot of the bad reviews are due to prescription drug abuse. I know patients who are legitimate and are there to get real help with pain not medication and they are getting injections with the doctors at this practice in the Orange City location and having great results. I hope that whoever reads these reviews doesn't take to much to heart and meets the staff and physicians before making any decisions about them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

POOR Scheduling Recordkeeping

The staff is incapable or recording your appointment in the scheduling computer.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

How did she get her license?

My dear friend. all I can say is that I will pray for such a person with so much hate in her heart. Before she starts playing D.E. A. she needs to look at the person records ,and show some compassion. I have had many doctors in my life but never one with so much hate in there heart. hopefully she reads her review and takes it to heart. all I am going to say is that she wasted my time and HUMILIATE!!!!!!!!! and that I pray for people like her, I believe my note tells you she cant be graded by stars.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Kavita Sharma

I have been to Dr. Sharma three times and she is wonderful. She listens to what I have to say and treats me with respect and patience. I have absolutely no complaints. The injections she gives me are quick and work wonders.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Bad experiance

When first walking into this office,the odor was bad,and Carpets were dirty. Not a good first impression at all but what was to come was worse. Waited 45 minutes to see Dr. Sharma. Just to be told of all her achievements and how busy she was,along with her statement,that people have it much worse then me and I should basically tough it out and exerciser .I have Lupus,Addison disease and Fibromyalgia.which she commented was a lazy doctors diagnosis and she hopped I was not living my Disease,she told me to exercise and I wouldn't be in as much pain. I am new to the Florida area and I am sure my Doctors would have loved to here how she called them lazy.I came from 6 specialist that have diagnosed me over the past 3 years.. Huh? I would not advise anyone to see this doctor until she looses her God complex and bad bedside manor

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Dr. puts herself on a Pedistal and has a horrible bed side manner

When first walking into this office,the odor was bad, Carpets dirty. not a good first impression at all for what was to come.waited 45 minutes to see ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

NASTIEST DOCTOR WE HAVE EVER MET

I took my 95 year old mother to this doctor. NO COMPASSION WHATSOEVER. This is the first time I have ever posted a complaint about a doctor online. WE do not recommend this so called doctor to anyone!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kavita Sharma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange City, FL.

  • Dr. Rathi Joseph

    Pain Management, Residency

    Orange City, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    4
  • Dr. Nathan Hanflink

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Orange City, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    17
  • Dr. Tse Lee

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Orange City, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    14