ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kavita Tumma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 21
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kavita Tumma?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Had a upper and lower scope done at Mercy hospital ICU. She did a excellent job. Explain everything. Excellent Dr, with GREAT bed side manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Excellent doctor! thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Not a good phone staff scares doctor will be the same staff is of the up most inportants reflect bad a a great dr maybe I will try any way Will review dr could be a sanit who knows theses days

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

I usually end up having to try and see my internist who is 45 minutes away, so I don't feel I have access to Dr. Tuma when I really need her. getting an appointment when I have a flareup it's almost impossible and the office staff is rude and not very accommodating to the patient. they just don't seem to care, but Dr. Tuma is great. Her bedside manner is really good and I've always been pleased with the procedures. my rating of four is mainly due to my experience with Dr. Tuma

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Amazing, kind, considerate physician

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonoscopy

Posted on December 19th, 2013

Have seen the Lady twice for the dreaded test. Both experiences were as pleasant, and thorough, as they can be. Will not hesitate to return in the future. Extremely satisfied with the entire activity, from Dr. on down.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 19th, 2012

Wait at least an hour after appointment time in waiting room, then another 15 minutes in the exam room. Very frustrating. She is friendly and knowledgable but the wait time is a joke.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Caring Doctor

Posted on October 15th, 2010

Dr. Tumma started seeing me 10 years ago for my esphagus. I was diagnosed with Barrets esphagus. She followed up with a test every 3 years. I would recommend her to everyone. Fabulous bed side manne r

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too many patients/too many unfreindly office staff

Posted on April 8th, 2009

Dr. is always overbooked and when treating me with a condition that requires immediate attention when side affects occur I have to find another doc. They never have apps. for weeks,even for urgent care. Office staff is always rude on the phone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kavita Tumma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Huron, MI.