Dr. Kavita Tumma MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Port Huron, MI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a upper and lower scope done at Mercy hospital ICU. She did a excellent job. Explain everything. Excellent Dr, with GREAT bed side manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Not a good phone staff scares doctor will be the same staff is of the up most inportants reflect bad a a great dr maybe I will try any way Will review dr could be a sanit who knows theses days
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually end up having to try and see my internist who is 45 minutes away, so I don't feel I have access to Dr. Tuma when I really need her. getting an appointment when I have a flareup it's almost impossible and the office staff is rude and not very accommodating to the patient. they just don't seem to care, but Dr. Tuma is great. Her bedside manner is really good and I've always been pleased with the procedures. my rating of four is mainly due to my experience with Dr. Tuma
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing, kind, considerate physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Colonoscopy
Have seen the Lady twice for the dreaded test. Both experiences were as pleasant, and thorough, as they can be. Will not hesitate to return in the future. Extremely satisfied with the entire activity, from Dr. on down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait at least an hour after appointment time in waiting room, then another 15 minutes in the exam room. Very frustrating. She is friendly and knowledgable but the wait time is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tumma started seeing me 10 years ago for my esphagus. I was diagnosed with Barrets esphagus. She followed up with a test every 3 years. I would recommend her to everyone. Fabulous bed side manner

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Too many patients/too many unfreindly office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. is always overbooked and when treating me with a condition that requires immediate attention when side affects occur I have to find another doc. They never have apps. for weeks,even for urgent care. Office staff is always rude on the phone.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kavita Tumma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Huron, MI.