Dr. Kavitha Bathala MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Dr. Bathala and Yulie are awesome. PLEASE GET RID OF ERIN. She is so unprofessional, has lied to me multiple times about processing my paperwork when she hasn't even started, purposely leaves the calls forwarded so she doesn't have to answer them, will put you on hold without letting you know before, and just shows no compassion whatsoever for her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor, takes time to listen, only issue (not with Dr Bathala) was scheduling...was transferred to her office but was trying to make appointment at care center closer to me, where she only sees patients once per month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bathala is a excellent doctor who really cares about her patient. She listens, her staff is friendly and helpful. You can not find a better doctor to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Nice Doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bathala is a nice doctor, but her staff is horrible. The lady who helped me at the front desk was very rude and snippy. Staff was very unprofessional. Really nice doctor, however, I will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Frankfort, IL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really feel comfortable with Dr. Bathala, trust her diagnosis and appreciate her intelligence, experience and medical knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart, explained well, and gave me options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Liked her, but...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More than once, my records have been messed up. Last year I had a questionable mammogram result, breast center called me for an ultrasound. I called Bathala's office for the order, not only was the woman on the phone VERY snippy, I was told she was at the hospital; I said I needed to speak with her upon her return and that I needed the order; NO ONE EVER called me back. The breast center went ahead and did the test without it because I have a PPO. Not once have I heard from them, no one has shown any concern or bothered to follow up with me-totally unprofessional, luckily the outcome of the test was normal. 3 weeks ago I had bloodwork done to check thyroid levels and to see if my meds need to be adjusted; I STILL have not heard from them with the lab results. As much as I like HER, I'm in the process of changing practices, her office staff stinks...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
EExExceptional!!!xceptional !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kavitha Bathala is a pleasure to work with. Very caring, easily understood, very knowledgable and supported by an excellent nursing staff. I would recommend her to everyone as an excellent choice for their next physician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she really takes the time to listen to me. She does not brush of my ideas of what I think it maybe. Her exam is very through. I feel so lucky to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Listens to what I have to say. Very complete. Explained everything very clearly. Saved my husbands life.Lori
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kavitha Bathala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tinley Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Maurice Halpin

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cyrus Akrami

47 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rewa Hasanat

8 years experience

4.2 of 5