ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kay Holmes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kay Holmes?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

The absolute best!

Posted on July 28th, 2013

Dr. Holmes has been such a personal gift to me for the last 7 years. She stands in my book the most caring, wonderful doctor I have ever known. This is a doctor who makes your health and your personal well-being part of her life. Just a gem in the medical field!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr. Holmes is a very thorough and caring physician. You always feel that she has an interest in your physical and mental well-being. I would highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor we all want to have

Posted on September 19th, 2011

Dr. Kay Holmes, like the recently-retired Dr. Cynthia Flanders who also worked out of this location, is just the best. She cares, she listens, and she treats you with respect. Her appointments are scheduled so that you don't wait. You can reach her by email because she knows that her patients (mostly professional women) will not abuse that privilege but will only use it in a crisis. She doesn't take insurance but her staff will help you prepare the paperwork so you can file. It is more costly than going to a doctor who accepts insurance, but if you have the luxury of paying a little more, you will find it well worth it. She is the doctor we all hoped we would have (or be!).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2010

If she hadn't become a doctor, a detective would have been a good second choice. super detail oriented and lovely personality. so happy i found her

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's Perfect

Posted on May 17th, 2010

I hate going to the gynecologist as much as anybody but Dr. Holmes makes it as pleasant an experience as it can be. Her office is beautiful, her staff is professional, friendly and helpful. I've been going to Dr. Holmes for years, starting when she was at Mayo, and just can't say enough about her. She knows her stuff, she looks you in the eye and spends all the time you need discussing your medical status, answering questions, catching up. She remembers everything about your history. Recently, my family moved away from Jacksonville, and it's going to be very difficult finding anyone who measures up to Dr. Holmes. Everyone I know who has gone to her feels exactly the same way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kay Holmes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.