Dr. Kay Kane MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Awful. Doesn't value her patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I refuse to waste my or my daughters time waiting for someone who doesn't value their patients and realize their time is important. Sitting in a waiting room for hours is not the way you want to treat a simple skin condition. Get a good recommendation from your pediatrician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Dr. Kane is busy, but worth the wait!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I like her straight, down to the business approach. She is not the one to talk about vacation plan and family, but she knows her stuff and I really appreciate her. She listens to my concerns and ideas and answer questions the way I understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Best dermatologist I have found! Highly recommend
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dermatologist, diagnostician, professional, caring, explains everything you need to understand, she's very smart. She's very quick too! Gets the job done and you're through. I like that because I'm busy and don't like to wait around. I have gone to many dermatologists and have the unncessary large scars to prove it. Dr. Kane is impeccible at all she does. She's terrific! Thank you Belmont Medical Associates for having her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Disapointed. Cold and quick, no personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr Kane for many years and I do believe that she is one of the best dermatologists around. She is confident, courteous and most of al Smart!!! I would trust her completely with all of my skin care needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Wrong Diagnosis!!!!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's in and out quickly. Not much small talk. She took off two of my moles, WITHOUT consideration of how the scars will look. One was on my chest and the other on the front of my stomach. I have horrible hacked-looking scars from these now. Also, told me little bumps on my fingers were hand-foot disease where you eat feces somehow and then you get this. How disgusting!!! She said the bumps would probably show up on my feet the next day. I was absolutely MORTIFIED! Needlesstosay, it was just dry skin that went away in about 4 days and NOTHING showed up on my feet. To tell someone this was completely ridiculous and I will NEVER go to her again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kay Kane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.