ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kay Lowney Is this you?
  • 40
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kay Lowney?


48 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

AMAZING LOVE HER

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Dr. Lowney is an absolutely phenomenal doctor. Her office staff (receptionists, not including nurses) are not always the best and lately the late times have been longer. But I'd wait hours to see Dr. Lowney just because she's so kind, professional, takes her time and really makes me feel like she cares.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Great care and great service

To the person who says she is not seeing new patients so "do yourself a favor" and go somewhere else- there is not enough time in the day for her to see anymore patients. She is so busy because everyone in the area wants her to be their primary care provider. I feel sorry for anyone not seeing Dr Lowney or an equally excellent physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

She is very good at communicating and following up. If I ever need anything she gets back with me within the day. It's nice to be able to have a doctor that you can tell cares about their patients. The day I went to visit for the first time one of the doctors had a couple emergencies so my wait time was close to an hour. Accidents and emergencies happen, I understand that. I was thankful that it was worth the wait because it's been a long time since I have been to a doctor that I liked and trusted. Would def recommend Dr. Lowney to my family and friends.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Top notch

Been seeing Dr Lowney over 10 years. She is an excellent doctor and I always feel she actually listens to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

NOT ACCEPTING NEW PATIENTS...

This was my doctor for years, called to make a appointment and was told it had been over a year and she was no longer accepting new Patients. I said I was not new, They said I was and she will no longer see me...DO YOURSELF A BIG FAVOR AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

I highly recommend this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Great Dr.

Her bedside manner and medical knowledge go hand in hand. she listens to your concerns. When she doesn't know the answer, She will think outside of the box.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Ed E.

Very knowledgeable, very caring, excellent communication, listens to her patients and takes good care of her staff as well as her patients. You can't ask for more.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

Thank you Dr. Lowney

Kay Lowney is one of the most remarkable doctors I have ever met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

A Concerned, Intelligent Professional

Dr. Lowney listens and treats accordingly, she is open and concerned about her patients. Her staff is courteous, prompt and efficient. It is nice to have found a doctor close to where we live so we don't have to travel for medical care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kay Lowney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Albany, IN.

  • Dr. Duncan Brindley

    Dr. Duncan Brindley

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    New Albany, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Christina Lane

    Pediatrics

    New Albany, IN 0.37 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    17
  • Dr. Angella Talley

    Pediatrics

    New Albany, IN 0.37 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    21