Dr. Kay Lowney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING LOVE HER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowney is an absolutely phenomenal doctor. Her office staff (receptionists, not including nurses) are not always the best and lately the late times have been longer. But I'd wait hours to see Dr. Lowney just because she's so kind, professional, takes her time and really makes me feel like she cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Great care and great service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To the person who says she is not seeing new patients so "do yourself a favor" and go somewhere else- there is not enough time in the day for her to see anymore patients. She is so busy because everyone in the area wants her to be their primary care provider. I feel sorry for anyone not seeing Dr Lowney or an equally excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very good at communicating and following up. If I ever need anything she gets back with me within the day. It's nice to be able to have a doctor that you can tell cares about their patients. The day I went to visit for the first time one of the doctors had a couple emergencies so my wait time was close to an hour. Accidents and emergencies happen, I understand that. I was thankful that it was worth the wait because it's been a long time since I have been to a doctor that I liked and trusted. Would def recommend Dr. Lowney to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Top notch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr Lowney over 10 years. She is an excellent doctor and I always feel she actually listens to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
NOT ACCEPTING NEW PATIENTS...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my doctor for years, called to make a appointment and was told it had been over a year and she was no longer accepting new Patients. I said I was not new, They said I was and she will no longer see me...DO YOURSELF A BIG FAVOR AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Great Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her bedside manner and medical knowledge go hand in hand. she listens to your concerns. When she doesn't know the answer, She will think outside of the box.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Ed E.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, very caring, excellent communication, listens to her patients and takes good care of her staff as well as her patients. You can't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Thank you Dr. Lowney
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kay Lowney is one of the most remarkable doctors I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
A Concerned, Intelligent Professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowney listens and treats accordingly, she is open and concerned about her patients. Her staff is courteous, prompt and efficient. It is nice to have found a doctor close to where we live so we don't have to travel for medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kay Lowney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Albany, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Angella Talley

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Lane

16 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hal Baumann

33 years experience

5.0 of 5