Dr. Kay May Kwok MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Kwok! Wish I found her sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Fantastic OB/GYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love Dr. Kwok. She treats you like a person, not just a patient... my daughters go to her as well and feel the same!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kwok is the most amazing OBGYN I have ever encountered. Ladies...do yourself a favor and see this doctor. You'll see what I'm talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Pleasant and competent
I went to Dr. Kwok for my second pregnancy after a terrible experience with another doctor the first time around. Her staff is very courteous and she is so friendly that even my husband commented on how great she was. I never felt rushed in her office during my visits, she took the time to really discuss things with me. Beyond the fact that she is a good doctor she's just a really pleasant person. She was always smiling and remembered details about my family. I really appreciated that because so many doctors just try to hurry you out the door without taking the time to actually care for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I gave birth in 2009. I absolutely love her!!! She is awesome with such a spunky personality! I have nothing but great things to say about her. I'm currently pregnant and wish she could be my doctor again but I live in PA now. If you decide Dr. Kwok to be your doctor, you won't regret it. While under her care, I was "diagosed" with cholestasis of pregnancy. She was awesome through it all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Very Nice Lady
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her a few months ago, and she was very personable and made me feel comfortable. She had a test done, and she herself called me on my cell to let me know the results. I was pleasantly surprised that a doctor would take the time to personally call me with a busy schedule that most doctors seem to have! I have the utmost trust in her caring for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
What a pleasure!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a unique pleasure it was to work with such a courteous and pleasant person in the birth of our second child. Dr. Kwok is knowledgeable without any trace of arrogance, and willing to take the time to share her expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor very nice understanding and always seems very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kwok was so friendly and caring. Even though ob/gyn appointments can be very awkward, she made it seem like no big deal. She was really personable and not at all rushed. I recommend her 100%!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kay May Kwok, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.