The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kayla Mason Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kayla Mason?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2014

Four stars for Dr. Mason, nothing good to say about the staff!!

Both of my children have saw Dr. Mason since birth. She is always accurate, passionate, and patient. Couldn't ask for a better doctor. However, the staff members are ALL horrible! Very rude. I absolutely dread taking my children there.....I prefer Redicare. And it's not just one or two staff members, I have NEVER came across one that I thought considered polite. My friends and family that have children all say the same. It's honestly to the point where I am strongly considering finding another doctor for my kids where the staff members are polite, warm, and welcoming....bittersweet for the simple fact I love Dr. Mason and all of the other doctors. :-(

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

She is the best in Paducah by far!

Dr. Mason has had my children's doctor since I moved down here from Massachusetts in 1999. She has been very thorough and takes the time to really listen and not make you feel rushed. She take all the necessary precautions in diagnosing an illness the first time around. She is a blessing!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Dr. Kayla Mason is amazing. Such a caring and knowledgable doctor. The best. Unfortunatly, the Pediatric Group and the scheduling of appointments (over which she has no control, I understand) is very frustrating. I so appreciate Dr. Mason, she is worth all the frustration of the front office by far.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

She's wonderful!

Have have 2 children and we live about 35 miles from the Dr. office. Dr. Mason has always made me feel like my kids are the best kids she's seen all day. I can tell by the care and attention she gives my children that she is right where God wants her to be Love her Love her Love her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 28th, 2010

Patient's Father

An accident on the way to the doctors office prevented us from going the shortest and usual and customary route to Western Baptist Hospital Bldg. 3 Suite 501, Dr. Kayla Mason's practice. However, they were able to still see us for the follow up visit in about 40 minutes.Once in the patient room Dr. Mason had us in an out in approximately 8 to 10 minutes with our follow-up visit and all was well. I wish there was a way to reduce the initial wait but all in all it was a very good visit.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kayla Mason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Mcgregor

    Pediatrics

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. David Schell

    Pediatrics

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. William Bruce

    Pediatrics

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    37