Dr. Kaylea Boutwell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of a kind. One look at her Facebook page and you know she is a terrific person and her patients all love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Do NOT go if you are workers comp!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor to see if you are a workers compensation patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far one of the best doctors in stl
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A lot of doctors and their staff have a lot to learn from dr. Boutwell and her staff. Excellent doctor and person. Will go the extra mile to work with you and your needs. You will not find a better dr. Than dr. Boutwell. Kudos to her professionalism and work ethic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very learned,professional,personable, knowledgeable, caring. best Ive ever dealt with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Truly an asset to the medical community
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boutwell could teach a lot of other doctors many things; including personality traits and how to treat their patients. Before having surgery for my herniated disc I had seen several other "doctors" that continued to tell me that there wasnt anything wrong with my back. Finally I found the Orthopedic Center and Dr Boutwell. Now I am finally getting my life back thanks to Dr Boutwell I can live day to day with less pain. She is truly an asset to the medical community and I would recommend anyone with a spine related problem to make an appointment asap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Second To None
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recently had injections by Dr. Boutwell, and I have to say she is an exceptional doctor. I would recommend her to anyone who wants the very best. I look forward to my next appointment with her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Compassionate and Practical
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I ruptured two disks in my lumbar spine and had been in excruciating pain for 14 days, with no relief from any of the doctors I saw. They just gave me vicodin, which didn't begin to touch the pain. I was lucky enough to get in to Dr. Boutwell immediately after a visit to a spine specialist. When I thought of pain management I assumed they were just about passing out narcotics, which I didn't want long term. She assured me this wasn't the case, showed me a MRI of her own back, which looked almost as bad as mine and came up with a comprehensive plan which included very short term med use followed by an epidural and aquatic physical therapy. The very next day I was able to sit without pain for the first time in two weeks and I slept through the night. This sounds like a small thing but after being stuck in bed for two weeks, it feels like a miracle. She spent a lot of time going over my case & gave me a thorough explanation of my MRI. She is compassionate, thorough and timely. Amazing personality and ability to relate. The staff was wonderful, as well. I would recommend her in a second to anyone who has had no relief elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kaylea Boutwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Dawson

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jim Jeffries

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justin Gasper

5 years experience

3.0 of 5