ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ke-Ping Tsao Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ke-Ping Tsao?


17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Awesome!

I read all the reviews and had to take the time to write my own. I'm thinking where are these bad reviews coming from? Dr. Tsao is the most caring and listening to you doctor I have EVER seen! I have had surgery there as have my friends and we are all happy. Lately, I have had injections, Sculptra and more. He is conservative and caring. And, if not happy he wants to make it right with you and have you happy. His staff is caring and knowledgeable. They have been with I'm for a long time, no turnovers there! So where are these bad things coming from? I have no idea. Go for a consult, see for yourself. I went to a couple consults and went where I was comfortable and felt the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

I regret that it took me 2 and 1/2 years to respond. I do not recommend this doctor. He is not genuine. I say that as someone who heard him talk about me while he thought I was under anesthesia. It was shocking. It was completely contrary to the way he presents himself as a "caring and compassionate" doctor. He left things undone, but I had no desire to ever see him again

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

I had a neck and lower facelift done in 2012. It had amazing results. I now have the neck I had in my thirtys (I am 57).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Superb doctor, wonderful results (no I am not a "plant")

Dr. Tsao is one of the kindest and compassionate doctors I have ever had. He spent a great deal of time with me, listened to my goals, and made sure the results were what I wanted. His staff was very friendly. The surgery was done in his in-office suite, which was much more comfortable than in a hospital. He knows his stuff! My results were much better than when I had a similar procedure done in Santa Barbara (Dr. Tsao did a re-do of the other work). I recommend him with no hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Best trait-explaining

I can't believe that this doctor actually believe his competitive edge over the other surgeons is explaining. He told me that all the plastic surgeons in SLO have the same abilities. So what makes him different? Explaining the procedure to his patients was the answer. After an hour of trying to get answers out of this guy, I was so frustrated and decided that his best trait wasn't good enough. He's not genuine. It's almost like he puts up a smoke screen so he doesn't have to be responsible for his work. The other positive comments are probably plants from his staff. He's probably good at explaining why the results weren't as good as his patients expected.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

deformed me and fed me lies

i don't recommend this guy for anything

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Best Plastic Surgeon Yet!

I called for information, the staff was so friendly and informative and able to answer my questions. I felt like they really cared and took the time. I went in and had hardly no wait time at all and again, very great staff! Professional and yet friendly. Dr. Tsao was great. He took the time to listen, answer all my questions and made me fill at ease. I scheduled my procedure that day that's how amazing that office was!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Dr. Tsao performed a segmental necklace on me late last last year. I am extremely pleased with the results as well as the entire process. The office staff is friendly and competent. There was a little wait on getting my surgery scheduled (a matter of a few weeks) which I took to be a good thing. Dr. Tsao was straightforward, honest and conservative. I knew nothing about this doctor prior to my surgery, other than what I read online. My neck looks beautiful!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Compassionate :adjective> feeling or showing sympathy and concern for others

I have waited 2 years before writing anything about Dr. Tsao, hoping my results and my opinion would improve over time. I cannot disagree more with the statement the reviewer below said: ".. there is not a physician or staff who listens to their patients needs and want to do whats best to get the results they deserve." However,I don't believe the person was a patient. All I can say is, after I paid in full, it was as if my needs or concerns were like "wind through the trees". Dr. Tsao didn't respect that I know my own body and I knew I was not healing properly.... He and the staff treated me as if i were his "problem patient". After 2 years he finally admitted it and although offers to "re-do" the problem areas, why would I want someone so uncaring to work on me again?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Excellent Care to Detail

Dr. Tsao and his staff are amazing to work with they have care about you and your needs. I am very pleased with the results I have received. I encourage you if you need a surgeon to give Dr. Tsao and his staff a call

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ke-Ping Tsao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Wally Hosn

    Dr. Wally Hosn

    Plastic Surgery

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.20 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    25
  • Dr. Gary Donath

    Dr. Gary Donath

    Plastic Surgery

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.53 mi

    3.6
    (27)
    31
  • Dr. James Thornton

    Plastic Surgery

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.60 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    34