Dr. Ke-Ping Tsao MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read all the reviews and had to take the time to write my own. I'm thinking where are these bad reviews coming from? Dr. Tsao is the most caring and listening to you doctor I have EVER seen! I have had surgery there as have my friends and we are all happy. Lately, I have had injections, Sculptra and more. He is conservative and caring. And, if not happy he wants to make it right with you and have you happy. His staff is caring and knowledgeable. They have been with I'm for a long time, no turnovers there! So where are these bad things coming from? I have no idea. Go for a consult, see for yourself. I went to a couple consults and went where I was comfortable and felt the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I regret that it took me 2 and 1/2 years to respond. I do not recommend this doctor. He is not genuine. I say that as someone who heard him talk about me while he thought I was under anesthesia. It was shocking. It was completely contrary to the way he presents himself as a "caring and compassionate" doctor. He left things undone, but I had no desire to ever see him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a neck and lower facelift done in 2012. It had amazing results. I now have the neck I had in my thirtys (I am 57).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Superb doctor, wonderful results (no I am not a "plant")
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsao is one of the kindest and compassionate doctors I have ever had. He spent a great deal of time with me, listened to my goals, and made sure the results were what I wanted. His staff was very friendly. The surgery was done in his in-office suite, which was much more comfortable than in a hospital. He knows his stuff! My results were much better than when I had a similar procedure done in Santa Barbara (Dr. Tsao did a re-do of the other work). I recommend him with no hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Best trait-explaining
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I can't believe that this doctor actually believe his competitive edge over the other surgeons is explaining. He told me that all the plastic surgeons in SLO have the same abilities. So what makes him different? Explaining the procedure to his patients was the answer. After an hour of trying to get answers out of this guy, I was so frustrated and decided that his best trait wasn't good enough. He's not genuine. It's almost like he puts up a smoke screen so he doesn't have to be responsible for his work. The other positive comments are probably plants from his staff. He's probably good at explaining why the results weren't as good as his patients expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
deformed me and fed me lies
i don't recommend this guy for anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Best Plastic Surgeon Yet!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called for information, the staff was so friendly and informative and able to answer my questions. I felt like they really cared and took the time. I went in and had hardly no wait time at all and again, very great staff! Professional and yet friendly. Dr. Tsao was great. He took the time to listen, answer all my questions and made me fill at ease. I scheduled my procedure that day that's how amazing that office was!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsao performed a segmental necklace on me late last last year. I am extremely pleased with the results as well as the entire process. The office staff is friendly and competent. There was a little wait on getting my surgery scheduled (a matter of a few weeks) which I took to be a good thing. Dr. Tsao was straightforward, honest and conservative. I knew nothing about this doctor prior to my surgery, other than what I read online. My neck looks beautiful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Compassionate :adjective> feeling or showing sympathy and concern for others
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have waited 2 years before writing anything about Dr. Tsao, hoping my results and my opinion would improve over time. I cannot disagree more with the statement the reviewer below said: ".. there is not a physician or staff who listens to their patients needs and want to do whats best to get the results they deserve." However,I don't believe the person was a patient. All I can say is, after I paid in full, it was as if my needs or concerns were like "wind through the trees". Dr. Tsao didn't respect that I know my own body and I knew I was not healing properly.... He and the staff treated me as if i were his "problem patient". After 2 years he finally admitted it and although offers to "re-do" the problem areas, why would I want someone so uncaring to work on me again?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Excellent Care to Detail
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsao and his staff are amazing to work with they have care about you and your needs. I am very pleased with the results I have received. I encourage you if you need a surgeon to give Dr. Tsao and his staff a call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ke-Ping Tsao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Wally Hosn

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Donath

30 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Stallman

26 years experience

4.7 of 5