The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kedar Gokhale Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kedar Gokhale?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kedar Gokhale?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

I found Dr. Gokhale, Md very informative and was very interested in my well being. I am going to use this doctor as my primary doctor. He didn't rush me out of the office and showed me on the computer all that was written about me. Very interesting. He did wonderful job. I was so pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

The wait to see him is way too long and some of his procedures seem a bit odd. However, I do believe that he cares a great deal about his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Happy Patient

This doctor as most of the doctors here are excellent. Dr.Gohkale had his own practice and is THOROUGH and KNOWLEDGEABLE and interacts with his patients. And you can talk to him and he has ideas and a positve outlook.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

saved my wife's life

Ok, FYI - this doctor took the time to put the disassociated medical puzzle information together where NO OTHER FAMILY MD NOR GYN NOR SPECIALISTS thought my wife's 'not feeling right' complaints were important. MY WIFE IS ALIVE RIGHT NOW BECAUSE THIS GUY TOOK THE TIME TO ACTUALLY LISTEN & FIGURE OUT A VERY HIDDEN CA! Office wait time.....bla, bla, bla / this is an old fashioned family doctor / we R Dr. Gokhale family patients for approx. 12 years

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kedar Gokhale is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Emerson, NJ.

  • Dr. Irwin Rosenberg ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Irwin Rosenberg

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Emerson, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    54
  • Dr. Allen Griggs

    Dr. Allen Griggs

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Rheumatology

    Emerson, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    44
  • Dr. Robert Thum

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Emerson, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36