The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keerti Gurushanthaiah Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keerti Gurushanthaiah?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

Great!

I have gone to this Dr. for many years. She delivered both of my kids. She is the best OB-Gyn I have ever been to. She is very high energy, but always spends all the time with me I need. She is also VERY thorough and some people might see her tests as unnecessary, but when you are pregnant I think it's better to be thorough and triple check everything. It just gives you peace of mind. It also seemed like she was well respected at the hospital b/c both times I got absolutely wonderful nurses and anesthesiologists and they kept on top of everything. Wait times were really long when the practice was expanding, but I don't think it was ever on purpose and they are much better now. I would recommend her to all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Excellent and very caring
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

I have been going to this doctor for 2 years now. No improvement in my condition. The wait time is very long and the her nurse is the ruddest person on earth. I had made appointment with her 2 months back, I received a call from her office yesterday saying she has a surgery on that day and won't be available and i must reschedule and wait for 1 more month for the next appointment, how convenient.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

dont go!

Dr Guru office the wait was more than 3 HOURS! She hardly spends any time with you,looks into your insurance and sends you out on a whole bunch of UNNCESSARY tests! Does not relate to you as a patient, is very curt and acts too busy. Front office staff very disrespectful of patients in the waiting area and apply make-up and do their hair and talk loudly btwn each other! Dr. Gurus bedside manners are so poor, DONT GO TO HER. Find someone else that you can trust.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Great bedside manner

For a first OBGYN visit I came to Keerti because of a friends recommendation. She delivered two of her children. I liked how caring she was during the consultation, and willing to discuss specific problems. She was also sensitive during my exam. Highly recommend. I drove in from 2 hours away to come see her and will continue to do so!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Guru is an excellent physician. I am a RN at the hospital and all the RN's love her. She takes her time with the patients to explain and help them understand their medical conditions. Other physicians work well with her and respect her too. I'm glad I found her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

Does not condult/refer to specialists when necessary

Keerti does not consult other doctos/specialists even if your case makes it necessary.Hospital staff are also wary of cooperating with her and hence the diagnosis and care of her patients is poor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keerti Gurushanthaiah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Lauren Robertson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Heather Gunnarson

    Dr. Heather Gunnarson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    15
  • Dr. Jon Lischke

    Dr. Jon Lischke

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    49