Dr. Keerti Gurushanthaiah MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Great!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to this Dr. for many years. She delivered both of my kids. She is the best OB-Gyn I have ever been to. She is very high energy, but always spends all the time with me I need. She is also VERY thorough and some people might see her tests as unnecessary, but when you are pregnant I think it's better to be thorough and triple check everything. It just gives you peace of mind. It also seemed like she was well respected at the hospital b/c both times I got absolutely wonderful nurses and anesthesiologists and they kept on top of everything. Wait times were really long when the practice was expanding, but I don't think it was ever on purpose and they are much better now. I would recommend her to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to this doctor for 2 years now. No improvement in my condition. The wait time is very long and the her nurse is the ruddest person on earth. I had made appointment with her 2 months back, I received a call from her office yesterday saying she has a surgery on that day and won't be available and i must reschedule and wait for 1 more month for the next appointment, how convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
dont go!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guru office the wait was more than 3 HOURS! She hardly spends any time with you,looks into your insurance and sends you out on a whole bunch of UNNCESSARY tests! Does not relate to you as a patient, is very curt and acts too busy. Front office staff very disrespectful of patients in the waiting area and apply make-up and do their hair and talk loudly btwn each other! Dr. Gurus bedside manners are so poor, DONT GO TO HER. Find someone else that you can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Great bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a first OBGYN visit I came to Keerti because of a friends recommendation. She delivered two of her children. I liked how caring she was during the consultation, and willing to discuss specific problems. She was also sensitive during my exam. Highly recommend. I drove in from 2 hours away to come see her and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guru is an excellent physician. I am a RN at the hospital and all the RN's love her. She takes her time with the patients to explain and help them understand their medical conditions. Other physicians work well with her and respect her too. I'm glad I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Does not condult/refer to specialists when necessary
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Keerti does not consult other doctos/specialists even if your case makes it necessary.Hospital staff are also wary of cooperating with her and hence the diagnosis and care of her patients is poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Excellent and very caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keerti Gurushanthaiah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.