Kehinde Layeni MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiology Tavares, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Patient
The Dr. is very good, however it was the staff I found to be very rude and not helpful at all. Addressed the situation with the Office Manager who didn't seem to care and turned the situation over to the staff to make excuses and defend themselves in front of me. I would advise anyone in the health care industry to be kind to all patients, you don't know what they are going through and you may be the only outside human interaction they have in weeks. I was looking to be spoken to in a professional manner bu the staff whispered behind my back and made very rude comments about me that I could hear, the Office Manager was just as bad and it reminded me of a group of bullies with the Office Manager as their defender.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Layeni was not my regular cardiologist but he cared for me through the ER at Fl Hospital Waterman when I was having a massive heart attack. Dr. Layeni's care in that hour and the grace of God are why I am alive today. My heartfelt thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Be afraid!
One word: don't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A caring Doc. Takes the time needed to find out what is wrong. Then follows thru to fix the problem. Good doc and a good man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very throughtful and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after initial visit and procedure he was unavailble, unresponsive to problems that occured and both he and his staff became very rude. was advised that he didn't have time and when a one week follow up appointment was recommended by the heart surgeon i was told i couldn't be seen for over 4 weeks, and they were too busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Layeni is always very courteous and thorough. He explains things to you in a way you can fully understand. He takes the time to answer any and all questions. His staff is extremely friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Kehinde Layeni, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tavares, FL.