The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kehinde Layeni Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kehinde Layeni?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kehinde Layeni?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Patient

The Dr. is very good, however it was the staff I found to be very rude and not helpful at all. Addressed the situation with the Office Manager who didn't seem to care and turned the situation over to the staff to make excuses and defend themselves in front of me. I would advise anyone in the health care industry to be kind to all patients, you don't know what they are going through and you may be the only outside human interaction they have in weeks. I was looking to be spoken to in a professional manner bu the staff whispered behind my back and made very rude comments about me that I could hear, the Office Manager was just as bad and it reminded me of a group of bullies with the Office Manager as their defender.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Dr. Layeni was not my regular cardiologist but he cared for me through the ER at Fl Hospital Waterman when I was having a massive heart attack. Dr. Layeni's care in that hour and the grace of God are why I am alive today. My heartfelt thanks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Be afraid!

One word: don't.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

A caring Doc. Takes the time needed to find out what is wrong. Then follows thru to fix the problem. Good doc and a good man.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Very throughtful and caring physician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

after initial visit and procedure he was unavailble, unresponsive to problems that occured and both he and his staff became very rude. was advised that he didn't have time and when a one week follow up appointment was recommended by the heart surgeon i was told i couldn't be seen for over 4 weeks, and they were too busy.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Dr. Layeni is always very courteous and thorough. He explains things to you in a way you can fully understand. He takes the time to answer any and all questions. His staff is extremely friendly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kehinde Layeni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tavares, FL.

  • Dr. Sule Salami

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Tavares, FL 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Janice Lorenzen

    Dr. Janice Lorenzen

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Tavares, FL 0.11 mi

    3.0
    (26)
    30
  • Dr. Ronald Roth

    Dr. Ronald Roth

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tavares, FL 0.12 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    43