The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Atassi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Atassi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Atassi?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

I am very unhappy with this doctor's care of my mother. He did not order a necessary test prior to my mom's major surgery and she ended up having a heart attack. And clearly, the surgeon he referred her to must not have thoroughly read any of the consults as he went ahead and did the surgery without the necessary test being completed. I asked the surgeon about the lack of the important testing prior to the surgery and the surgeon said he assumed that Dr. Atassi had completed the necessary testing and that I would have to ask Dr. Atassi that question. So, I guess the only question that I do have for Dr. Atassi is if it were his mother who needed the surgery and the necessary testing, would he have ordered the test for her? A nice bedside manner does not mean quality care...at least not in this case..

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

AS FAR AS IM CONCERN HE IS THE TOP HEART SPECIALIST IN THIS AREA.. I TRUST HIM COMPLETELY WITH MY LIFE. HE HAS AN EXCELLENT BEDSIDE MANNER .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Sincere and caring

I was very nervous about the appointment because I was worried about my health. He instantly put me at ease with his kind face and smile. He didn't rush through anything and made sure I understood everything before I left. I feel in good hands with Dr. Atassi and I know he has my best interest at heart. Great doctor! I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2013

the BEST

My husband has coronary artery disease and has had very wonderful treatment with Dr. Atassi. He is very thorough and understands our concerns and handles them very professionally. He is a very compassionate and caring doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. His office staff is just as caring and compassionate as he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Fantastic

I think Dr Atassi is just fantastic....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Attasi for over ten years,and have found him to be an outstanding Dr. but more important a fine human being.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

THE BEST

Dr. Atassi has been our Dr. for 15 years and he is wonderful. He treats us like family. His nurse (Dawn) is great. She will always help us get an answer if we need any help between appointments with the Dr. I hope he never leaves this area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

GREAT DOCTOR

Dr. Atassi and his staff are great! They care and take the time to listen to you and give great advice and feedback. Highly Recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2008

INCREDIBLE DOCTOR!!!!! THE BEST IN NW INDIANA!

Dr. Keith Atassi - and his nurse, Dawn - are incredible additions to the health community in NW Indiana. After such depressing and disappointing experiences with a majority of NW IN Doctor's, Dr. Atassi is a breath of fresh air. If only others could follow his lead - his compassion, bedside and superior skill is outstanding. Dr. Atassi - please do not leave this area as our community is in dire need of talent such as yours!!! Do what you can to have Dr. Atassi be your cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Atassi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valparaiso, IN.

  • Dr. Jay Shah

    Internal Medicine

    Valparaiso, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Raghuram Dasari

    Dr. Raghuram Dasari

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Valparaiso, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Hector Marchand

    Dr. Hector Marchand

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Valparaiso, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    42