ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Johnson Is this you?
  • 25
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Johnson?


52 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Excellent service

Dr j has been treating my family for many years. He is compassionate, knowledgeable and very thorough in his explanations. Could not be more pleased, highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

My doctor for over 20 years

He was always been there when I needed him..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

HORRIBLE doctor, how sombody will allow this man to practice medicine?

He certainly thinks very high of himself...huge ego. Thanks God that I changed providers! He and his partners should be investigated! He is old, certainly not updated in evidence base practice, think he can handle everything refusing to allow you to take a second opinion. I feel very strongly that any time a patient raises the issue of a second opinion, a physician should welcome and endorse it. This is one of the major flash points for a patients' bill of rights and the whole issue of managed care.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Terrible!

Do not go to this man! His negligence resulted in the death of my mother! She suffered greatly and it is because of this doctor.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Best doctor I've ever been to. From the office staff to the nurses, everyone is very nice and respectful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Dr. Johnson saved my sons life. he needed heart surgery 4 months of age and nobody knew there was a problem until Dr Johnson took over.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Dr. Johnson is an excellent Doctor and look forward to continued care. i have not a bad word to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Have been waiting for over a month to have prescription called in. Every time I call office, you have to wait about 30 minutes to get anyone to pick up the phone. They say that they'll take care of it, but you have to hound them. Staff is the rudest, and can't be bothered with you except to take your money. Can never get an appointment when sick. Am referred to go to the walk in clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Beware

Dr. Johnson thinks he is a specialist and can handle any problem or disease. He won't make appropriate referrels when needed. Very full of himself and thinks he is something more than a PCP in little Venice, Florida. BTW, he sold out his practice so he is now an employee of the same company that owns Venice Hosptial. Office staff is abrasive. Nearly impossible to get results of testing. Call to check on tests and his office gives you a phone tree and says to leave a message and they will call you back in 48 hours!!! You can find better elseware.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

A Decade of Excellence

I have had the pleasure of being Dr. Johnson's patient for over a decade. I do not give my opinion often but in this case I must share how Dr. Johnson has helped my family. If it were not for Doctor Johnson my father would not be with us still. Dr. Johnson was the only doctor who could identify my mother's illness after we almost gave up hope. My children have grown up with Doctor Johnson, and his staff, and I can rest assured the kids are in excellent hands. If you read this Keith - "a heartfelt thanks Doc". PS Nice Photo.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Dr. Johnson is always there for us.

Dr. Johnson has been our family physician for 17 years. We trust and appreciate him very much.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

# ONE Doctor!

Dr. Johnson is one of the best Doctors I have ever had to visit!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.

  • Dr. Joseph Chebli

    Dr. Joseph Chebli

    Bariatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Venice, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Laura Rainer

    Dr. Laura Rainer

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Venice, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    28
  • Dr. Ronald Demasi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Venice, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (45)
    25