Overall Review

3.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
HORRIBLE doctor, how sombody will allow this man to practice medicine?
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He certainly thinks very high of himself...huge ego. Thanks God that I changed providers! He and his partners should be investigated! He is old, certainly not updated in evidence base practice, think he can handle everything refusing to allow you to take a second opinion. I feel very strongly that any time a patient raises the issue of a second opinion, a physician should welcome and endorse it. This is one of the major flash points for a patients' bill of rights and the whole issue of managed care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Terrible!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this man! His negligence resulted in the death of my mother! She suffered greatly and it is because of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever been to. From the office staff to the nurses, everyone is very nice and respectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson saved my sons life. he needed heart surgery 4 months of age and nobody knew there was a problem until Dr Johnson took over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is an excellent Doctor and look forward to continued care. i have not a bad word to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been waiting for over a month to have prescription called in. Every time I call office, you have to wait about 30 minutes to get anyone to pick up the phone. They say that they'll take care of it, but you have to hound them. Staff is the rudest, and can't be bothered with you except to take your money. Can never get an appointment when sick. Am referred to go to the walk in clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Beware
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson thinks he is a specialist and can handle any problem or disease. He won't make appropriate referrels when needed. Very full of himself and thinks he is something more than a PCP in little Venice, Florida. BTW, he sold out his practice so he is now an employee of the same company that owns Venice Hosptial. Office staff is abrasive. Nearly impossible to get results of testing. Call to check on tests and his office gives you a phone tree and says to leave a message and they will call you back in 48 hours!!! You can find better elseware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
A Decade of Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the pleasure of being Dr. Johnson's patient for over a decade. I do not give my opinion often but in this case I must share how Dr. Johnson has helped my family. If it were not for Doctor Johnson my father would not be with us still. Dr. Johnson was the only doctor who could identify my mother's illness after we almost gave up hope. My children have grown up with Doctor Johnson, and his staff, and I can rest assured the kids are in excellent hands. If you read this Keith - "a heartfelt thanks Doc". PS Nice Photo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Dr. Johnson is always there for us.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson has been our family physician for 17 years. We trust and appreciate him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
# ONE Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is one of the best Doctors I have ever had to visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Doctor good, office needs work
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Medical records are maintained the same as back in the days of Abe Lincoln maybe even George Washington on paper, in folders. Searching through stacks of paper is time-consuming, inefficient and prone to errors. Patient billing isnt in paper files and neither should be medical files. Its been said that the two minimum requirements currently of doctors is that they be board certified and utilize computerized medical records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring, brilliant, and wonderful doctor I've ever encountered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Barry Weckesser

49 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Chebli

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sheeba Mesghali Morales

16 years experience

3.5 of 5