Dr. Keith Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Medford, OR

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
overused prescriptions/shots rather than diagnosing and treating root problems.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over billed. Owner in practice. Ordered tests. Used incorrect billing codes to paid for unnecessary testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Our Dr. for twenty years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Williams for twenty years. We have always had a very positive experience. He is professional, caring, compassionate. We would never consider seeing anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
First time patient
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Williams to be impatient, rude, and unsympathetic. I went to the clinic because I was in pain and was scared. He snapped at me, called my symptoms vague and seemed frustrated by my questions (i.e., "What exactly are these blood tests for?"). Essentially, I showed up feeling crappy and he made me feel worse. I've never had a worse clinical experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Long time patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is a wonderful physician. He takes time with me when I really need it or if I have a simple issue he gets me in and out. He is caring and compassionate he listens and treats me with respect. Sometimes the wait can be a little longer...but maybe because he is spending time well needed with another patient and not herding them through just to see the next one. He has been my doctor for 20 years and I wouldn't trade him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
First impression
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Placing all responsibility and blame only on a doctor's shoulder is a little unfair to say the truth. Unfortunately we live in a health care culture of fee for services where health care is a mean for great financial reward instead of an intellectual reward and a calling of a physician in healing and caring for patient. The Hippocratic Oath has been tossed out of the window by some of the modern Medical schools in the United States.I visited the Medford Medical clinics in 2007 for a physical exam that took about 10 minutes. The doctor listen to my heart, ask a few question, check a bunch of tests on a form and send me to the lab for my blood, an X-ray and an ECG. The usual check for muscle reflex, hernia and rectal exam was skipped. After ward, I was asked to make an appointment for a follow-up in two weeks. When I returned for the follow up. Doctor Williams pull up my labs test results on the computer, quickly scan through each test report for the remark shown and told me all test were normal and send me home. With the modern health care procedure for a physical exam as described. I think it does not require a person with a medical doctor degree to handle the job. You can train just about anyone, in a short period of time to lean to check the box on a form and check on a computer for the test result with comment from the lab diagnostic specialist. The cost for this physical was $850.00 after the deduction of insurance discount.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Misdiagnosed and he doesnt even care.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Williams is more interested in getting as many people scheduled & seen than he is about the care & services his patient gets. He orders test that are not really needed except it gives him time to see more patients while you are off getting labs & xrays done. He misdiagnosed me & it almost cost me my life. When I asked him about it all he could say was "Well it got caught & you are okay now." except I am not okay I will have to deal with my condition for the rest of my life & if it had been diagmosed properly, it could have been treated & I would have no lingering complications. The sad thing is that a medical student is the one that correctly diagnosed me. My condition was that easy to identify. If you can choose any other doctor than Keith B. Williams.

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medford, OR.