Dr. Keith Berend MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery New Albany, OH

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Wonderful Experience!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berend gave me a new lease on life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best of the best in his field! Do your research before choosing a joint implant surgeon. I did and I am glad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Disappointing Appointment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking forward to meeting this Doctor because of his credentials and the apparent positive reviews online. It was extremely disappointing when I went to my appointment and he did not spend more than 10 minutes reviewing my case. A previous doctor had given me one diagnosis and I wanted a second opinion. Dr. Berend quickly dismissed my symptoms, and kept suggesting that everything "looked fine" even though I consistently have pain that does not allow me to be a fully active adult. Overall, I was not pleased with his less than friendly bedside manner and prognosis. He recommended PT, which I have already done, and when asked when I should follow-up, he responded by saying, "whenever you feel like it." Needless to say, I will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had both knees replaced by Dr. Berend and couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had both hips done with absolutely no problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Keith Berend has replaced both my knees and did a wonderful job even though the condition of my knees were very bad. I highly recommend him for knee surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Wonderful knee surgeon.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berend did bilateral knee replacements on my about 8 years ago. I could not be more pleased with the results. He had me back riding my horse in 6 weeks. Thanks you Dr. Berend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Please take a number . . .
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you are interested in turn key medicine, this is the place. I felt like a number from the moment I made the appointment, but when I was told that my new hip would be "installed" the day of the surgery at his surgical suite upstairs and I could be home by 2 p.m. the same day, I had to wonder. . . I had more discussion with the Sears repairman about my washing machine. Of course he doesn't need to see you for six weeks after the surgery and no physical therapy is necessary. Truly a miracle! I think I'll find go find a surgeon that views me as a person and not a piece of machinery in need of repair.

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Anterior approach Hip Replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good about Dr. Keith Berend.I just had Anterior Total Hip Replacement done 11 days ago. Totally amazing. Very minimal discomfort mobility is unbelieveable already. Dr. and staff @ both office and surgucal center are awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with bilateral knee replacemetn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased with the efficiency and professionalism of Dr. Berend and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Berend, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Albany, OH.