ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Berend Is this you?

Filter Reviews

59 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 41
  • 3
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Berend?

Showing 12 of 59 Ratings

Wonderful Experience!!

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Dr. Berend gave me a new lease on life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

The very best of the best in his field! Do your research before choosing a joint implant surgeon. I did and I am glad.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing Appointment

Posted on October 29th, 2015

I was looking forward to meeting this Doctor because of his credentials and the apparent positive reviews online. It was extremely disappointing when I went to my appointment and he did not spend more than 10 minutes reviewing my case. A previous doctor had given me one diagnosis and I wanted a second opinion. Dr. Berend quickly dismissed my symptoms, and kept suggesting that everything "looked fine" even though I consistently have pain that does not allow me to be a fully active adult. Overall, I was not pleased with his less than friendly bedside manner and prognosis. He recommended PT, which I have already done, and when asked when I should follow-up, he responded by saying, "whenever you feel like it." Needless to say, I will not be returning.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Had both knees replaced by Dr. Berend and couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Had both hips done with absolutely no problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

DR Keith Berend has replaced both my knees and did a wonderful job even though the condition of my knees were very bad. I highly recommend him for knee surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful knee surgeon.

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Dr. Berend did bilateral knee replacements on my about 8 years ago. I could not be more pleased with the results. He had me back riding my horse in 6 weeks. Thanks you Dr. Berend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please take a number . . .

Posted on May 7th, 2013

If you are interested in turn key medicine, this is the place. I felt like a number from the moment I made the appointment, but when I was told that my new hip would be "installed" the day of the surgery at his surgical suite upstairs and I could be home by 2 p.m. the same day, I had to wonder. . . I had more discussion with the Sears repairman about my washing machine. Of course he doesn't need to see you for six weeks after the surgery and no physical therapy is necessary. Truly a miracle! I think I'll find go find a surgeon that views me as a person and not a piece of machinery in need of repair.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anterior approach Hip Replacement

Posted on October 15th, 2011

I cannot say enough good about Dr. Keith Berend.I just had Anterior Total Hip Replacement done 11 days ago. Totally amazing. Very minimal discomfort mobility is unbelieveable already. Dr. and staff @ both office and surgucal center are awesome

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Very pleased with bilateral knee replacemetn.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2010

I was pleased with the efficiency and professionalism of Dr. Berend and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Berend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Albany, OH.