Browse Health
Neurological Surgeon
18 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

29

Total Reviews

20

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 18 minutes
Some ratings provided by Doctor.com. DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Thank you! show details Thank you!
by Michelle D. Stiles on Jan 29th, 2015

Dr. Blum performed an emergency craniotomy on my son. He did an amazing job! I thank God for this man. My son is now in perfect health and you would never know that he had surgery.

  •  
patient show details patient
Jan 25th, 2015

excellent physician, excellent outcome after brain surgery

by Family of Jeffrey T. Crose on Jan 23rd, 2015

January 23, 2015 My husband said, "He's an angel, sent from God above to help us." As Dr. Blum, entered the hospital room of our very ill son, he immediately smiled, gave us his hand, and spoke with us in such a kind and caring manner that it calmed our frazzled nerves. He explained in detail, his concerns, possible diagnosis and the need for immediate attention to the ever- increasing pain in our son's head. As the days progressed and many lab tests, CT scans and MRI's later , it was determined that an infection, resulting in an abscess had permeated the blood brain barrier. It began in the circulatory system, jumped to the central nervous system and to the brain. The worsening and growing pressure was affecting his eyesight. Dr. Blum visited us the very next day...and the day after.....and the day after. Then, because of the enlarging growth, he gently explained to us that immediate surgery was necessary to remove the abscess. Our son, age 34, had one important question for him. "What are the odds?" he asked. Dr. Blum nodded and knew exactly the right words to say to offer encouragement and above all, hope. The surgery went well and we were able to breathe a sigh of relief. Now, as we enter the healing days ahead, again we wish to express our gratitude to such a compassionate man and extraordinary neurosurgeon. His kindness and his true willingness to help others is remarkable. We believe in our hearts that we have been truly blessed. Because, "He's an angel, sent from God above to help us." With deepest gratitude, The family of Jeffrey T. Crose

by Esther Pierce on Apr 3rd, 2013

Today, April 3, 2013, is the first anniversary of the first day of the rest of my life. For that, I owe everything to Dr. Blum. I had an orange-sized benign tumor on my brain lining. I truly believe that if Dr. Blum hadn't removed it, I would have had a stroke. It was found via MRI on March 12th, and I saw Dr. Blum for the first time on March 13th. If he could have, he would have done surgery within the week, but due to pre-op and insurance, he did surgery three weeks later. He left me with a lot of bling (staples) that have since healed into a beautiful linear scar. My hair is back and I feel better than I have in a long time. I didn't realize the impact that my tumor had on me. Dr. Blum gave me back my life, and I am eternally grateful.

  •  
Amazing!!! Best of the Best!!! show details Amazing!!! Best of the Best!!!
by Luris G Jimenez on Apr 2nd, 2013

God was with us the day I rushed my dad (R. Zamorano) to the emergency room and there we met Dr. Blum.. He had us from the first hello. It's hard to find just one word to explain our experience with him but I'll try. He is amazing, accurate, warm, kind, and spend as much time as we needed explaining everything to us in detail. The ladies on his staff follow right in his foot steps..They would track him down for us every time we called in a panic. He would always call us right back even while on vacation to address our concerns... WOW....I would like to give him 10 stars but the site only allows up to 4...Thank you guys for making an unbearable situation easier to handle...

  •  
spouse show details spouse
by Nancy Stinson on Feb 7th, 2013

My husband and I just moved to Las Vegas from Florida; my husband had bleeding on the brain- and Dr Blum quickly diagnosed and scheduled immediate emergecy surgery. When people are sick and at the most vulnerable- plus new to an area- Dr. Blum I feel literally saved his life! His staff at Sunrise Hospital Nero ICU were the best; and because of the professionalism and talent of Dr. Blum- I do not feel my husband would have made it. I am truly grateful- and recommend Dr. Blum- he is the ONLY one I would trust in this situation again.The ICU staff at Sunrise Hospital were courteous and kind; ( especially nurse Jay) :) and I truly believe the outcome would not have been so spectular; if it was not for the talent of this Neurological Surgeon. All I can say is thank you from my heart for my husband and from my whole family.

Sep 27th, 2012

I'm so glad Dr. Blum was referred to us for our son! He took the time to explain my son's medical condition to me, as I had never heard of it before.,, Through the whole process of diagnosis, to surgery he was amazing!! I'm not sure what we would have done without him caring for our son.. A million thanks Dr. Blum!!

  •  
Great Surgeon show details Great Surgeon
May 23rd, 2012

We went to doctor Blum after my wife had an eye exam because she was experiencing problems with her peripheral vision and migraine headaches. The ophthalmologist suggested that we see a neurologist because he thought it might be a tumor. We went to our primary physician who sent us to a neurologist who confirmed the 8-centimeter tumor. My wife researched all the Neurology Surgeons in our area and out of all the good Surgeons she selected the best ..... Doctor Keith Blum. We met with Doctor Blum who told us that she had to have surgery, that the tumor was too large for any other option. He was straight forward and let us know what all the possibilities that might occur during the surgery. He also told us the surgery would last at least 12 hours and on the worst case scenario it could resume into the second day. The day of the surgery came and we meet with Doctor Blum who was very alert and rested for the long day of surgery. My wife was taken back for surgery at Spring Valley Hospital and the long day began. Every four hours we were updated on the surgery, and after 12 hours we were told that they got all the tumor and that they were closing. Four hours later Doctor Blum came out and told us that the surgery went well and my wife was being taken up to her room. Doctor Blum who came in so rested at the beginning of the day looked like he had been up for days after the 16-hours of surgery. His conversation with us was from a person with true compassion. Dr. Blum checked on my wife during her hospital stay and has been great with her after surgery care. Doctor Blums office staff are professional and we have never waited longer than 15 minutes before seeing Doctor Blum. Without hesitation I would recommend Doctor Blum for any neurological matter,Respectfully,KT

  •  
Great surgeon show details Great surgeon
by Kerry T. on May 23rd, 2012 on doctor.com

We went to doctor Blum after my wife had an eye exam because she was experiencing problems with her peripheral vision and migraine headaches. The ...

Read Full Review at doctor.com
  •  
Dr. Keith Blum, DO ~ Neurological Surgeon* show details Dr. Keith Blum, DO ~ Neurological Surgeon*
Apr 23rd, 2012

I would Recomend Dr. Keith Blum Very Highly. Four years ago he diognosed me. Dr. Blum never once tried to rush me into a surgery to correct the problem I have. It's under observation with MRI's. I have great admiration and respect for Dr. Blum. He has taken the time to explain things about my condition to me and has never made me feel rushed while I'm in his examining room. He goes over all that there is and wants to know what my concerns are. He is an excellent Dr. to go to and I have had the best care and follow up from him. You won't be disappointed. Just know that if the wait is a little longer than expected, you won't be rushed out of his office either!Sincerely, Charlene Hastings

  •  
be proud las vagas, show details be proud las vagas,
Apr 8th, 2012

of the doctor who made it possible to have a life with my wife of 59 years.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
About A Family Member Of Mine show details About A Family Member Of Mine
Jan 11th, 2012

November Of Last Year Dr. Blum Did Emergency Brain Surgery On My Brother In Law His Name Is Andy Gamez! He Fell 40Ft From The Ceiling Of The Wynn.. I Want Him To Know That He Saved His life! He Told Us Andy Wouldnt Make It And Andy Is A Miracle To This Day! Thank You Dr. Blum For Saving Andy! :)Kaley Bishop

  •  
Gary show details Gary
Oct 13th, 2011

Dr Blum me and my husband couldnt be happier with your work. My son had a birth defect that could have given him brain damage seziures, or blindness. You fixed him up and reassured me the whole way that he was going to be fine. We owe you everything

  •  
FINALLY BACK TO NORMAL show details FINALLY BACK TO NORMAL
by Eldon Horsley on Mar 31st, 2011

For 2 years I suffered severe leg pains and weakness. I went to my regular Dr. who treated me for 7 months before giving up.He sent me for and MRI and concluded that I required surgery. He referred me to a laser Institute who performed a procedure which was expensive and a failure. I then found Dr Blum on the internet who was highly rated. We talked, I liked what I saw. He was everything I look for in a surgeon. He performed the surgery within a few weeks and when I awoke from surgery I felt great. After the first nights discomfort due to the surgical wound I felt wonderful. I could tell that I was cured. Dr. Blum is pleasant, clearly skilled, professional, caring, and receives my highest recommendation.

by Fay Dorsey on Mar 28th, 2011

Dr. Blum saved my husbands life. My husband had a tumor 5 years ago and Dr. Blum was the Dr. waiting for us when we got to the hospital. He was very caring, explained eveyrthing - he was everything you could hope for in a Dr. the nurses at the hospital also appreciated how he kept them updated on how my husband was doing and what he expected to see - he showed the nurses respect and consideration too. I would recommend Dr. Blum to anyone needing Neurological surgery - he's the best there is

  •  
Lifesaver show details Lifesaver
Feb 9th, 2011

Dr. Blum saved my mothers life when she suffered from an aneurysm and consequent stroke two months ago. He was professional yet compassionate in his care with my mother and my family. She is home now and in rehabilitation.

Jan 11th, 2011

I was extremely satisfied with Dr. Blum...He saved my life!!!...If it was not for him I doubt if I would be giving this review...Very caring Doctor...I would recommend him to anyone..

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
I am so grateful to Dr. Blum & his staff! show details I am so grateful to Dr. Blum & his staff!
by Eve Fuentes on Jun 28th, 2009

We met Dr. Blum by chance when another neurosurgeon did not want to meet with us prior to our daughter being born. She had shown abnormalities upon ultrasound and we desperately wanted to meet a physician prior to her birth. Dr. Blum met with us while I was about 8 mos pregnant and answered our questions. He was also at the hospital on the day of her birth to make the final diagnosis. We had a good feeling about him and when she was 8 mos and 10 mos old, we put our faith in his expertise when he and another great Plastic Surgeon reshaped our little angel's skull. We are so grateful to them...she is developing well. She will probably need 1 more surgery with him in the future as he continues to follow-up with her. He has such a great bedside manner, spends time with patient & family, has a wonderful staff. We are very lucky to have him here in Las Vegas. Thanks so much!Mrs. E. Fuentes

  •  
Excellent Emergency Doctor show details Excellent Emergency Doctor
May 21st, 2008

Dr. Blum is my mother's emergency neurologist. We have been very happy with the time he has given us. My mother is in bad condition, but Dr. Blum is doing everything he can for her. I really appreciate his willingness to talk to my father and me.

  •  
Best Neuro in Las Vegas show details Best Neuro in Las Vegas
May 8th, 2008

We have been to several neurosurgeons in Las Vegas and Dr. Blum was recommended after difficulties with others. His nurse Donna is truly the best I have ever encountered. The office staff is quick to call to schedule your follow up, which is nice when after 6 months you forget when you last went to him. You will wait a long time especially in the afternoon, but Donna and the staff make up for it. He sees both kids and adults, we go for my daughter and they have plenty of toys for her to be occupied while waiting.