Dr. Keith Capone MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Capone has been excellent for both of my boys. He explains things in ways that anyone can understand, he has an amazing bedside manner, and he always makes my boys smile. My husband and I have always felt at ease with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Capone. We moved to the area when my son was 2+ and I wish I had had Dr. Capone as a pediatrician from day 1. He is the most thorough, conscious, observant, and insightful doctor I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
My only pediatrician!!!
I am now 28 years old almost 29 and Dr.Capone was the only pediatrician I ever had in New Orleans! I had really bad asthma and my mom is a R.N!!! She is very picky about doctors and this is the only doctor she trusted!! I remember getting my shots before college and I knew it was the beginning of the end :( He is the best doctor around. He always made me feel comfortable as a kid and I remember getting stickers from his office in 80's!!!! If I had a child I would definitely choose him; you won't regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Best Pediatrician Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Capone is amazing. He is extremely knowledgeable, highly informative, and has no agenda beyond helping the parent make the most informed decision. He has a lot of patience and is highly tolerant of my internet research. :) He is the only Dr I feel comfortable bringing my daughter to, and I truly feel blessed to have found him. I live in Lakeview, but will bring my daughter to the northshore if I have to. 30 minute drive is nothing compared to the quality of care we receive with Dr Capone. Dr Garudy is ok as an emergency second option, but I absolutely cannot recommend Dr. Li. She was terrible for our family, frankly, which only served to make us appreciate Dr Capone that much more. You do have to wait at his offices, but I think that has more to do with parents that monopolize his time, particularly when they have an appt with one child, but bring others and make it a "family trip". I do not hold him accountable in the lease. Some things are worth the wait, and Dr Capone's time is, in my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Health care at its BEST!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Through 4 children, the oldest now 21 and the youngest 5 yrs. old, Dr. Keith Capone & His Staff, have been and will continue to be physician for our children. They are attentive to not only the patients needs, but, the family unit as a whole. We wouldn't consider Anyone else!!! The staff at both locations are professional without losing "friendliness". We really can't say enough wonderful things when it comes to our opinion which, is only through experiencing wonderful treatment. Simply, THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Best fit for us
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Capone is amazing. He is thorough, gives understandable explanations, and advocates for my daughter. He is patient as he answers my list of first-time mom questions. He is patient with her and she does really well with him, she almost likes him. The other doctors in the practice are great and I feel a continuum of care if I have to see someone else on short notice. I could not ask for a better doctor for daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
mhamp
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. capone is the best in town. He is an awesome Dr, and i recommend him highly all the time. Dr. Capone spends quality time with his patients in the room at the time of the visit. He is always available to see his patients when needed. Dr. Capone always puts his patients as a first priority. We love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
"Dr. Pone"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say he must be great if your child actually asks to go see his doctor. My son was a preemie when he started with Dr. Capone he is now almost 3 years old and my son loves him and does so well with him. Today my son was hurting from a belly ache and actually said "I need to go see Dr. Pone" "my belly hurts". He took great care with our 1st born and eased all my concerns with him being a preemie. Dr. Capone now sees both of my children. Thank you Dr. Pone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Best pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so smart and the best with the kids. My 20 year-old son still wants to see him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Keith is the best doctor that I've ever been to. I've seen him since I was a baby and I'm 21 now and there will never be a better doctor than him. All the other kids in my family went to him and my friends went to him too. He's SUPER caring and very easy to talk to. I still see him because I know that I would never be able to find a better doctor and one day when I have kids I plan on taking them to him too. There are not many pediatricians who would continue to see their patients even when they're grown. He's the most amazing doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
We love New Orleans Pediatrician Dr. Keith Capone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Capone since our older child was born (7.8 years ago) and can't recommend him highly enough.Dr. Capone is without a doubt the best New Orleans Pediatrician.Dr. Capone is always ready with a non-traditional remedy helping avoid over-prescription of antibiotics.He is the most caring doctor I've ever met and we are huge fans. His office staff are typical medical office staff - in other words, a bit surly and officious - but Dr. Capone is more than worth it.I cannot recommend any New Orleans Pediatrician higher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
mother/teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Capone is awesome, but he is not as available as i'd like in the New Orleans as he spends more time at his Mandeville office. I often have to settle for Dr. Gaurady, who is nice, but not as experienced or accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am deeply touched by your confidence in me. I regret that I am not as available to my southshore patients as I was prior to Katrina. Many believe I spend more time in Mandeville, however my time is split equally between offices. Feel free to call Anita, my office manager at 985 674 9331 and perhaps she will be able to accomodate your appointment request. Thank you very much, Dr. Keith


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Capone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Yi Qun Li

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Fakier

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Denise Goodfellow Kerut

be the first to rate this Doctor