ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Chang Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Chang?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

No communication

Think twice before booking. I was at his office due to a medical issue with my eyes. When I arrived there was no AC in the waiting room plus the front desk failed to informed me that I will NOT be seen by Dr. Cheng. Instead I am seen by another doctor who was sharing the office with him. Without knowing the credential I felt unease with the entire experience. Waited total of an hour to be seen by a new doctor. Very disappointing. I have officially changed my doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2014

The doctor is unprofessional by misleading patients

There is no downtown hospital in Manhattan anymore. But Dr Chang still claim himself as the head doctor of Downtown Hospital in his uniform with the hospital logo and by giving out his business cards with the title on it. This is a lie!!! This doctor is not trust worthy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Thorough and Comprehensive Examination

I am a medical student at Columbia, and I am extremely impressed with Dr. Keith Chang when I took my aunt for an eye examination. The eye exam was thorough and complete. My aunt was provided with a clear diagnosis, was instructed at length about the treatment plan, and was given a prescription for her bifocal glasses, as one would expect from a good eye doctor.What impressed me was that Dr. Chang went above and beyond a comprehensive eye examination and addressed the other associated organ systems as well. He performed a complete head & neck, and neurological exam, including lymph nodes, thyroid, sinus, and vestibular systems, as they all were related to my my aunt's diagnosis. He was so thorough, perhaps that was the reason for the slightly longer waiting time.I have encountered many fine MD's in my short career in medicine, and I have to say that Dr. Chang is definitely among the cream of the crop.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

An Excellent Doctor

I was very pleasured with my visit to his office. The office staff was friendly. I was able to have an appointment with short notice. Dr Keith Chang was very patient and examined my eye thoroughly. I could not be happier with my experience. Would definitely recommend Dr Keith Chang to all my friends!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Dr Chang is a wonderful doctor

Dr Keith Chang is one of the best doctors I have visited. He is very patient, polite and professional.The office staff are very friendly too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Keith Chang is not a good doctor

I made the appointment for Dr. Keith Chang but I was diagnosed by his intern. I had to wait for another hour for Dr. Chang to come back to his office since the intern needed a second opinion from him. After wasting half a day in the office, I asked for eyeglass prescription but did not get one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

Dr chang is the consumate professional in every detail.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Nancy Tsai

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Regina Smolyak

    Dr. Regina Smolyak

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Andrew Naing

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    21