Dr. Keith Chang MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
No communication
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Think twice before booking. I was at his office due to a medical issue with my eyes. When I arrived there was no AC in the waiting room plus the front desk failed to informed me that I will NOT be seen by Dr. Cheng. Instead I am seen by another doctor who was sharing the office with him. Without knowing the credential I felt unease with the entire experience. Waited total of an hour to be seen by a new doctor. Very disappointing. I have officially changed my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
The doctor is unprofessional by misleading patients
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no downtown hospital in Manhattan anymore. But Dr Chang still claim himself as the head doctor of Downtown Hospital in his uniform with the hospital logo and by giving out his business cards with the title on it. This is a lie!!! This doctor is not trust worthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Thorough and Comprehensive Examination
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I am a medical student at Columbia, and I am extremely impressed with Dr. Keith Chang when I took my aunt for an eye examination. The eye exam was thorough and complete. My aunt was provided with a clear diagnosis, was instructed at length about the treatment plan, and was given a prescription for her bifocal glasses, as one would expect from a good eye doctor.What impressed me was that Dr. Chang went above and beyond a comprehensive eye examination and addressed the other associated organ systems as well. He performed a complete head & neck, and neurological exam, including lymph nodes, thyroid, sinus, and vestibular systems, as they all were related to my my aunt's diagnosis. He was so thorough, perhaps that was the reason for the slightly longer waiting time.I have encountered many fine MD's in my short career in medicine, and I have to say that Dr. Chang is definitely among the cream of the crop.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
An Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleasured with my visit to his office. The office staff was friendly. I was able to have an appointment with short notice. Dr Keith Chang was very patient and examined my eye thoroughly. I could not be happier with my experience. Would definitely recommend Dr Keith Chang to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Dr Chang is a wonderful doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Keith Chang is one of the best doctors I have visited. He is very patient, polite and professional.The office staff are very friendly too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Keith Chang is not a good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made the appointment for Dr. Keith Chang but I was diagnosed by his intern. I had to wait for another hour for Dr. Chang to come back to his office since the intern needed a second opinion from him. After wasting half a day in the office, I asked for eyeglass prescription but did not get one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr chang is the consumate professional in every detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Chang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.