ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Choate Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Choate?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

The best of the best!

I have been treated for over 30 years by various dermatologists. Dr. Choate is simply the best there is, period. I cannot say enough positive things about him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

great experience

helpful staff. doctor spent longer with me than any other dermatologist I've seen and was easy to talk to

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

Extremely professional, excellent bedside manner, very astute diagnostician, overall excellent caring physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Warm, compassionate, smart!

Dr. Choate took care of my son through a horrible cystic acne flare and helped our family navigate complex treatment option with a manner that made us (and especially my son) feel confident in his care. The office staff is excellent. Despite being part of Yale and the "ivory tower," Dr. Choate was down-to-earth, kind, and caring in ways that we have not experienced with many physicians.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2009

He figured it out when no one else could

It took a while to get in to this office, but after many visits to other dermatologists it was this caring and professional young doctor who finally helped.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Choate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Jaehyuk Choi

    Dermatology

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Richard Edelson

    Dr. Richard Edelson

    Dermatology

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Michael Girardi

    Dr. Michael Girardi

    Dermatology

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    25