Dr. Keith Cunningham MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything I want in a doctor and funny too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
left in complete shock
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor with this amount of unprofessional-ism. He came in for my disability evaluation and it was maybe 10 minutes long and he made jokes of what he probably thought were funny. But not in my eyes! Getting on to me about pills and me being anti against them due to addiction in my family. Telling me I shouldn't be hypocritical since I medicate with mmj instead. I just let the conversation go and moved on. "I'll take natural over pharm any day! He apparently had taken offense to me being anti and made a comment about how he had been an addict! I was in shock! That's not my business and why he would he share that? Anyhow I tried explaining my pain,symptoms, how it happen and he asked me if he needed to pull the tampax out. So he then asked me to drop my pants and see if I had a set worthy enough. I wanted to leave at this point. Then tells me to turn around he wasn't going to stick anything in my REAR , but I did however have a standard white boy REAR. I'm standing in his office in pain which is obvious since I'm 34 and walk like I'm 75. Hes belittling me the entire time. Then tells me that I'm capable of doing something even though he thinks I have scoliosis. Well I already knew that and I have herniated discs also Doctor! But you didn't even bother to listen to that did you? Nope well since I wear this skin everyday and went from $60k a year to minimum wage 24-28 a week ,because I hurt so bad I can barely walk or move most days! He is only here to fill the void and fill his pockets off the government with nothing but laziness and careless regard for the Hippocratic oath that he took when becoming a doctor. While the people that really need the money we've earned to survive the rest of our lives. Avoid this doctor if possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor listened, was thorough and personable. Happy my family made the change. Office was very accommodating. Great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Front office not so hot.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't seem to get prescription refills done. Don't know if it is the front office or the Dr. Maybe both. See lots of others having the same problems in the reviews. Could be a chronic issue with this office. Find someone else if you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Been Going to Keith for years! Highly recommend him to all he is a very nice and caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Don't recommend
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst MD in all of Arizona. Hard to believe?Wrong diagnosis given. My car mechanic gives better advise!There are plenty other Doctors out there so try them. They gotta be better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Total nutcSe
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff lost my records; would not renew my prescriptions that needed refilling, doctor was very abrupt and rude as was his nurses aide.Doctor seems to have a giant ego problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been a patient for 14 years all I can say is that Dr. Cunningham has been above and beyond for myself and my family. Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
He is caring and special
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham is one of the best diagnosticians in the State. He is always there when I need him, with a smile, with his knowledge, with caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Very caring and knowlegable doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cunningham is committed to healing without massive drugs and repeat visits.His patient care is a 9.9 in my opinion. I have been a patient for 12 years, and he has always taken all the time to answer my questions. At 63 and have had many doctors, Dr. Cunningham is the ONLY doctot I would recommended.

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
resolved
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Previous billing problem resolved.See Keith. He's GOOD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Kris is RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist for the front office (Kris) is extremely rude and unprofessional. I have been seeing Dr Cunningham for several years and have only had problems with the Kris the last few years. There have been at least 4 incidences where I believe she is sabotaging me, if this is not the case then she is just rude and arrogant! This situation is hard to put up with when it concerns your Doctor. My health and welfare is put in his hands and because I do not trust Kris I feel I have no other choice then to find a different doctor. Dr Cunningham is an Excellent doctor but if he keeps Kris around she will sabotage everything he has built. I would never recommend anyone to Dr Cunningham based on my experience with Kris.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Cunningham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.