ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Cooper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 28 Comments

3.7
  • 34
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Cooper?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

No notification

Posted on July 14th, 2016

I thought Dr. Cooper was a very good doctor but I was disappointed when I tried to make an appointment with him and found that his number had been disconnected. I had an accident and needed an immediate referral for therapy from my accident. Getting into a new doctor as a new patient takes 30 plus days and sometimes up to 3 months. I finally found a therapy business that would take me for 33 days without a referral and I was able to find a new doctor. This did delay me being able to get the help I needed when I needed it. Had I known that Dr. Cooper was no longer in practice I would have already had a PCP. He left all of us in a lurch......how hard would it have been to send out an email or a letter to all of his patients?? Sad ending to a good relationship with him. He was not there when I really needed him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Some patients were happy with him-that's great. But after several years we found him to be a real quack, a pill pusher, to have questionable ethics and morals, and both him and the staff made medication and charting errors ...both type of med and dosages!! It's a wonder no one died!! We didn't get a notice he was quitting but we are glad he's GONE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in Evansville Indiana

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Sad that we lost one of the finest doctors in the Evansville area. He will be dearly missed. I as a patient was always pleased with him as my physician. He didn't betray anyone by leaving Evansville. He is just a human being and needed to go and do something else in a different state. People leave their jobs and go elsewhere everyday. All of you out there that are saying nasty terrible things about such a great doctor should get a life and stop trying to make this doctors life miserable. Grow up and go get another doctor, as your life won't end just because this doctor is leaving Evansville area. He has a right to leave and he didn't desert anyone as he was there for 30 days after he closed so people like myself could acquire our medical records and last minute prescriptions. You will be very much missed Dr. Cooper!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2016

The best doctor I ever had. Wish he was still there.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'll miss him.

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

He has been my physician for about 10 years. I was devastated when I got a letter from his office saying he was closing his doors. He saw me at my best and at my worst both mentally and physically. I liked him so much that just over a year ago, I started taking my teenage son to him as well. Appointments were always easy, everyone was always helpful and kind. I don't think I will ever find a better physician than Dr. Cooper.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Dr. Cooper has always been a very compassionate doctor and cares about his patients. He has been my doctor since 2001 and I'm very pleased with him. Something must have happened very quickly for him to close his doors like this. My son had an appointment at 4:30 the day he closed his doors. it was because of the grain truck wreck on I-69 and he had to detour which made him late. It wasn't like Dr. Cooper to just close because of being late. I think something very drastic happened for him not to notify anyone of this closing. By me being sick I was also trying to get in to see him. He's an excellent doctor. I would go back in a heartbeat. I don't want to have to start over with someone I don't know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNHAPPY CAMPER

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Dr. Cooper closed his office after being a patient for 10 years. No notice just shut his doors. I'm so disappointed in him. You think he would care more. I feel bad for all the hundreds of patients caught off guard. I hope I can get my medical records.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

This is the best doctors office I have ever been to! Love all of the staff and their friendliness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Coopers the best!!!!

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I doctored with Dr. Cooper over the years. Left for a while do to a move! Decided he was worth the drive to continue with him as my Dr! He takes time and genuinely cares!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend this DOCTOR!!!!!

Posted on August 8th, 2013

I would not recommend this Doctor, He yells at his patients for using St. Mary's hospital for emergency care when he has never had an issue before, I know he only goes to Deaconess but when he is unavailable to reach or on vacation I had to go where my Insurance covered, He yells at Patients for money owed when I already had a payment arrangement set up with his office staff. He has really changed since his motorcycle wreck, I will not be going back to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I trusted him once, but no more

Posted on September 14th, 2012

Seven years ago, this man loaded me up on medications immediately when I came in for followup after being diagnosed elsewhere with a bit of arthritis. I trusted him to advise me on the best course of action for the long run. I should have known there was something wrong when the first thing he said to me, with a smile on his face, was "Do you believe all the warnings about the side affects of drugs?" Three years ago I began to notice lower body pains after walking for two hour stretches. Although I'd had hip x-rays done that did not show any signs of arthritis, he diagnosed this as "generalized arthritis." I continued to tell him over the next few years of this pain during and after walking - he said I was already at the highest dose of nsaid that I could safely take. In my mid 50's I felt like an unhealthy 80 year-old. About a year ago, I started researching the drugs I had been taking for the past six years. Oh the things I learned. I felt like such a fool, just blindly trusting this man. I have currently weaned myself off the drug that was causing the -- muscle damage -- that I was experiencing for all this time. It was rough, but I feel like I am getting my legs back a little bit more every day. My blood tests indicate that the dead muscle tissue is no longer overloading my kidneys causing my kidney function to decline. I charted my all lab tests and for the past two years there is evidence that my kidneys were not functioning properly and I have to wonder why he did not see this pattern as it was developing! It was clear that the elevated creatinine in my blood was the culprit. Three weeks after stopping the medication, both kidney function and creatinine returned to normal. My goal now his to get off the rest of the poison he has prescribed. Two more to go and then he is gone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor & taff

Posted on August 6th, 2012

The staff is great & are down to earth. All will share their own stories & such. My mother & I both see Dr. Cooper & would recommend him to all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Cooper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Janesville, WI.