ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arlene Roy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arlene Roy?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Dr. Elbourne is very easy to talk to. He always makes you feel like a priority, and will go above and beyond to help solve a problem you might be having. I cannot say enough kind words about him. If you are looking for an OBGYN that truly cares, is straight forward, and talks to you like a person, then he is definitely what you are looking for. Not to mention, his bed side manner is amazing. His staff is also amazing. They are always helpful with anything I need, and they make scheduling an appointment super easy. Love, love, love those ladies!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Great Doctor

Dr Elborne has been my doctor for the last nine years. I recommend him to friends all the time. It's rare to find a doctor who is skilled and still treats you like a human being and friend instead of a customer and lab specimen. I highly recommended him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Horrible dr

I'll never use this dr again my first child and I was lied to he said he wasn't going to induce me and he did. I'm only 24 and had to have a rectocele repair and a hernia repair can't believe I had to go through this because of a doctors poor choices

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

This is my 2nd pregnancy and I was having alot of problems with the obgyn I was using. He took me as a patient at 26 weeks and I wish I had been going to him all along. His staff is incredible. And so is he! I def recommend him!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

At last, the doctor I've been looking for

Dr. Elbourne stressed that he treats each patient as an individual, and that he doesn't just expect everyone to fit an expected mold. He is knowledgeable in the use of bioidentical hormones, saliva hormone testing, and many other things that would have changed my life for the better a long time ago if my previous doctors had known. I appreciate his kindness and his willingness to stick with me to help me find the answers I need. He took time with me, was non judgmental, easy to communicate with, and answered all of my questions without making me feel rushed. I appreciate him because it is so hard to find a doctor like him who is as good with people as he is with medicine. {Regarding the other review on him, having had 2 babies myself delivered by several other ob/gyn's, I know the heartbeat really is "hard to hear" at 9 weeks, and that other docs would say the same. I don't think Dr. Elbourne was being misleading on that one.}

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 13th, 2008

Lame.

I'm 12 weeks pregnant and looking for another doctor as we speak. I'm very disappointed with his receptionist and even though the doctor is nice, I don't feel like I can trust him. He told me it was "extremely hard to hear the heart beat at 12 weeks" and I know that's a lie.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arlene Roy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Zachary, LA.

  • Dr. Jeanne Gautreaux

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Zachary, LA 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Lydia Lewis

    Dr. Lydia Lewis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Zachary, LA 0.08 mi

    4.1
    (71)
    21
  • Dr. Bennye Rodgers Jr

    Dr. Bennye Rodgers Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Zachary, LA 0.22 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    19