Dr. Keith Forwith MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Can't thank Dr. Forwith enough!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with a large mass in my thyroid, I was sent to Dr. Forwith for evaluation. On the first visit I was very impressed with his compassion and expertise. After a biopsy & weeks of meds to level my thyroid hormones, I had surgery. During pre-op, he asked if he could pray with me before surgery. That was the moment I knew without a doubt I had chosen the right surgeon. I've healed tremendously well & I barely have a scar. I would recommend Dr. Forwith to anyone looking for an ENT surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery by Dr Forwith and his staff was nothing less than exceptional from the time he explained in detail my condition and the need of treatment to the treatment and after care was above and beyond the best medical care I've ever received. I highly recommend him and his facilities for your health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
- Dr Forwith was able to identify my voice problem
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with all the staff at Dr Forwiths office were efficient and caring. I never waited more than a few minutes to be called back. Dr Forwith did a thyroid needle biopsy on me in his office. He was gentle and i had no pain afterwards. I had had a previous needle biopsy by a different Dr at a hospital and that Dr. pounded away at my neck. The pain lasted for 2 weeks afterwards. I would happily refer anyone i know to Dr Forwith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forwith answered every question I had and then some. He explained how the thyroid works and what it means to be diagnosed with nodules. I had half of my thyroid removed as an outpatient. There was very little discomfort and the thin scar is minimal. Dr. Forwith and his staff are wonderful. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Caregiverf
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forwith is very personal. He walked us through the whole thyroid experience from the beginning to the end. We were touched when we offered us a prayer and touched my friend on her shoulder as he prayed before surgery. His nurse Nicole was so professional and personal also. I would highly recommend Nicole, Brittany and Dr. F
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Forwith explained his procedures thoroughly and patiently. I have had a biopsy before and was concerned about the procedure. His technique was quick with minimal discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forwith is an excellent surgeon. He listened to me, helped me understand my options, answered questions patiently and was great in follow-up. I decided for septoplasty surgery for a badly broken nose, and Dr. Forwith was fantastic - all the way through the surgery and follow-up appt. He made me feel like family - something you rarely see in a doctor's office. I would recommend him wholeheartedly - he is an expert.

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Time spent with me and overall thorough explanation of problem. This was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While performing an exam on my sinuses he did something that caused me pain, I said something like "oh god", and his remark was that "I did not need to call him god." That was very rude, unnecessary, and compassionate. Then we he hit my gag reflex with his scope and I started gagging he said "don't you dare." Talk about poor bedside manner. I would recommend that people find a doctor that cared about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forwith and his staff thoroughly reviewed my test results with me. They answered all my questions and pointed out information relavant to my diagnosis/treatment that I didn't know or hadn't yet considered. The attention to my case and one on one time was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Patient of Dr Foreith
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forwith is the best doctor I have ever met. Technically accurate, full of compassion, great listener, excellent at follow-up. Dropped everything of his plate to tend to my son's emergency and treated us better than family. In a lost and dying world, it is so refreshing to see that someone still cares about people. I would give Dr. For with my highest recommendation without equivocation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are both patients. We have received excellant care. The doctor thoroughly discussed all aspects of our conditions and our treatments. A bonus to magnificent care has been that everyone has always treated us like humans instead of just a case number. I rarely give a perfect rating to anything. This is the exception to the rule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Forwith, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.