ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Hinshaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Hinshaw?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Hinshaw?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

I thought he was wonderful!

Thank goodness my primary care physician suggested I see Dr. Hinshaw as I thought he was very friendly, informative, kind, and made me very comfortable the minute I met him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Hernia repair

Wonderful doctor. 3 different hernias repaired. Very thorough, very kind and caring. Recovery was great. He did a fantastic job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

This doctor is a hack!!! He messed up my surgery so bad that I will never be the same. Not even an apology. Now I have a lifetime of medications, doctors appointments, and test. AWFUL!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Dr Hinshaw diagnosed and treated me recently for a hernia. His office staff is very effieient and both pre and post op appointments were met on time. Dr Hinshaw took the time to explain everything, answer all of my questions, and assure me the procedure he recommended would be minimally invasive with quick recovery time. Eight days after the surgery I resumed all physical activities. Dr Hinshaw is direct, and to the point while at the same time reasurring. I will see him again if needed and will recommend him to others.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Needs to Listen to Patient More and diagnose better

Has a great tendency to not listen to his patients. He talks too much and too fast. Makes excuses for his possible post surgery problems including not getting post op tests and other things he was directly responsible for and ordered!!!!! He DOES have these documents in my file. I reviewed it in his office. Talks too fast to the point that you can't even get a question across. If you are able to get a question across if it suits him he will answer it or ignore you with a disapproving look on his face. Despite him, his office staff is exceptional and very professional in all ways!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Exceptional Doctor

I've had Dr. Hinshaw for a few procedures and find him one of the most caring, conscientious doctors I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with such a caring man who I would recommendend that anyone looking for an excellent surgeon, Dr. Hinshaw has outstand credentials and cares about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

2.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Hinshaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Renato Albaran

    Dr. Renato Albaran

    General Surgery

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. Pamela Johnson

    Dr. Pamela Johnson

    General Surgery

    Rochester Hills, MI 0.16 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Sarah Hans

    General Surgery

    Rochester Hills, MI 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (1)