Dr. Keith Hinshaw MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Rochester Hills, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
I thought he was wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank goodness my primary care physician suggested I see Dr. Hinshaw as I thought he was very friendly, informative, kind, and made me very comfortable the minute I met him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Hernia repair
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. 3 different hernias repaired. Very thorough, very kind and caring. Recovery was great. He did a fantastic job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a hack!!! He messed up my surgery so bad that I will never be the same. Not even an apology. Now I have a lifetime of medications, doctors appointments, and test. AWFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hinshaw diagnosed and treated me recently for a hernia. His office staff is very effieient and both pre and post op appointments were met on time. Dr Hinshaw took the time to explain everything, answer all of my questions, and assure me the procedure he recommended would be minimally invasive with quick recovery time. Eight days after the surgery I resumed all physical activities. Dr Hinshaw is direct, and to the point while at the same time reasurring. I will see him again if needed and will recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Needs to Listen to Patient More and diagnose better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a great tendency to not listen to his patients. He talks too much and too fast. Makes excuses for his possible post surgery problems including not getting post op tests and other things he was directly responsible for and ordered!!!!! He DOES have these documents in my file. I reviewed it in his office. Talks too fast to the point that you can't even get a question across. If you are able to get a question across if it suits him he will answer it or ignore you with a disapproving look on his face. Despite him, his office staff is exceptional and very professional in all ways!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had Dr. Hinshaw for a few procedures and find him one of the most caring, conscientious doctors I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with such a caring man who I would recommendend that anyone looking for an excellent surgeon, Dr. Hinshaw has outstand credentials and cares about his patients.

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Hinshaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.