The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Hoerning Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Hoerning?


37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Dr Hoerning

I have gone to many doctors, but Dr Hoerning is by far the best! He takes the time to truly listen to your problems and answer all your concerns. His knowledge about the human body is impressive and his referrals to other physicians were all quality doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

I went to him after my Dr of 30 years no longer able to see me due to scheduling conflicts. I was nervous seeing someone new but I left there highly satisfied. I told everyone how amazing he was. He spent over an hour talking to me and getting to know me. Very happy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Dr. Hoerning is a compassionate doctor. He took his time answering all of my questions and concerns. Did not rush the appointment and was easy to talk to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Highly recommend

I can't say enough good things about him. His bedside manner and his knowledge are first rate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

Dr Hoering is a very excellent doctor .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Dr. Hoerning is very personable and very easy to talk to. He is very thorough. I am very happy with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Dr Hoerning is great the staff is slow unprofessional

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

Dr. Hoerning is an exceptional physician!

For the past 3 years, I have visited numerous physicians who have been rather dismissive of my health issues. I have a host of symptoms that have perplexed the physicians I have seen because they are atypical of someone my age. Dr. Hoerning is the first who actually listened. He evaluated me based on my symptoms (rather than just labs), and developed a clear strategy for how to address my situation. Have I been 'fixed' yet? No, not yet. But, this is the first time that a physician has taken the time to hear me out. For the first time, I am confident in the care I am receiving from my physician, and *hopefully* the answer to my prayers so that I can finally get my life in order! This review is already really long, but I also wanted to say that the staff at this office were very pleasant. Again, something that I have not experienced at other offices. An excellent experience all around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Wonderful - I would and have recommended this office

Love, love, love this office. Staff (for the most part, people have their bad days) is very helpful and courteous. Dr. Hoerning, Berley and PA Ribaudo are absolutely amazing. They take their time with you and listen to everything you have to say. They really care. My ONLY negative is that i had to wait a week for a positive strep culture once (all other results whether negative or positive were given to me in a timely manner). PA Heather Ribaudo always makes sure she or one of the nurses follow up with you as well. I would and have recommended this office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 28th, 2008

Takes time to really talk to you and figure out what's wrong, instead of just writing a script, like most do. Always remembers you and details about your care, even if it's months later...and considering how busy they are, it's very re-assuring to know that he takes the time to get to know the patients. Doesn't push unecessary meds or treatments... Thumbs up!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Hoerning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lindenhurst, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Berley

    Family Medicine

    Lindenhurst, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    35
  • Dr. Steven Levine

    Family Medicine

    Lindenhurst, NY 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    42
  • Dr. Cary Levine

    Family Medicine

    Lindenhurst, NY 0.09 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    43