ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Kobet Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Kobet?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

Dr. Kobet and his staff are very professional. The office is clean. The staff is wonderful. I trust Dr. Kobet completely with my vision.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

manufacturing consultant

Dr. Kobet always seems rushed when dealing with patients and when one asks questions he appears annoyed that you ask them. I had cataract surgery and paid extra for a toric lens that was placed incorrectly and had to have the lens rotated in a second surgery. I now have a vertical streak when looking at headlights at night. dr. Kobet offered no solution. Dr. Kobet wanted to do the other eye but I delayed the procedure and sought two other doctors opinions. Both said the second eye was fine and did not require surgery and said they would not recommend a toric lens for my condition. They also said there was a simple procedure to eliminate the light streak I was seeing at night. I would not recommend Dr. Kobet. When he makes a mistake he makes you feel like it's your fault.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Very Efficient

The office runs like the very efficient Bundesbahn railway system in Germany often at the expense of having little time to spend reviewing your situation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Deceiving Care

Dr.Kobet performed my cataract surgery. Following it, unlike other surgeons who used only one type of eye drop successfully (Timolol), prescribed three types of eye drops which triggered the onset of glaucoma. Receiving kickbacks from drug companies encouraged this doctor to prescribe daily use of three eye drops twice a day for many years which also weakened my heart. Greed guides this doctor. Once I switched from private insurance to Medicare, my visits that were set at 6-months intervals were shortened to 1-month because this doctor counted on Medicare lacking my previous medical treatment and used it to enrich himself with my more frequent visits. I dropped him after few months.Do not be tricked by fancy offices and tricky examination routine he appears tiring of. Greed is his main guide also in using extra laser and other questionable treatments to augment his income.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Would not trust anyone else with my eyes-he's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Kobet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, MI.

  • Dr. Ayad Farjo

    Dr. Ayad Farjo

    Ophthalmology

    Canton, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    20
  • Dr. Dennis Weber

    Ophthalmology

    Canton, MI 0.41 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    47
  • Dr. Erika Levin

    Ophthalmology

    Canton, MI 2.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18