Dr. Keith Kozeny MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Buffalo Grove, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Very poor bedside manner- do not recommend!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kozeny was 55 minutes late to our first appointment. When he entered into the exam room, he did not even introduce himself to me. Instead, he began our first appointment with an abrupt "How old are you?" while his back was turned to me. He appeared hurried, disinterested, and dismissive of my presenting concerns stating that he sees "10 cases of acne everyday" and interrupting me two times while I tried to tell him about my unique concerns. He spent less than 10 seconds (not an exaggeration) looking at my skin and did not use a light or any equipment when doing so. He simply gazed at me quickly and said, "it's acne!" I found his tone of voice, his hurried manner, and his behaviors to be dismissive and condescending. This doctor had ZERO bedside manner and "treated" me like a number he had seen 100 times before. I do not recommend this dermatologist and would never return to him as this is a terribly poor example of what compassionate, ethical medical practice should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
MikeV
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Kozeny. He's really great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Liked Dr. Kozney, but could have a better bedside manner
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was referred to the DR after a positive skin cancer removal. I didn't really know what I was getting into with this DX. I was able to get a new pt appt within a wk of my DX but had to wait 30 mins as there were other new pts in front of me (actually a few with the same appt time!). No one took my history and when I tried to explain to the DR what my cancer looked like prior to removal, he didn't seem to be that interested, maybe he just knows more about the DX than me....I don't know, but he is my DR now, I do respect his opinion, so I will wait to see what happens...but I do feel like I am in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been seeing him for over 2 years now. as I have a lot of skin problems and allergys, he has been fantastic! FINALLY a dr who can clear up my skin and have me looking normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Very Good
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Kozeny a few times now, I had a horrible rash on my face and spent an entire day at the emergancy room and was misdiagnosed, then went to see Dr. Kozeny and he knew exactly what it was and I was better in a day after suffering for a week. he treated warts for me also and they went away as promised and never came back. I also have vitiligo and now I will be starting with treatments for that. He is very honest about what to expect and I totally trust him. I love his bedside manner and I think he is a wonderful Dr. I have been reffering all my frineds
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with him he explained everything and was sensitive to my concerns. He returned all phone calls and has earned my respect.

2.3 of 5
January 20th, 2009
Dr. Kozeny
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Saw him because the wait for Glazer was too long. Next time I will wait for Glazer. Not a good listener and I truly think he misdiagnosed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Kozeny, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo Grove, IL.