ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Kurland Is this you?
  • 33
  • 7
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Kurland?


58 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

BEST ORTHOPEDIST

I had a shoulder that was popping out of place constantly. Dr Kurland did surgery and now I am back to playing tennis. Great doctor. Great staff.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Great doctor

I had a knee replacement done 6months ago and have returned to all my prior activities. Very happy. Would recommend Dr. Kurland very highly.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Stay Away! Wish I could have done a review with ZERO or negative stars

Likely the worst YEAR of my life. Blood sucker with dozens and dozens of xrays; follow up appts etc. kept LYING & saying my broken 5th metatarsal was fusing. Wouldn't talk about surgery! Wheelchair, walking boots, 3 different casts. I went to a highly recommended ortho who immediately said I could have told you 9 months ago this would never heal, you need surgery. I got surgery and I'm done. If I had time I would be picketing his office.. I can not believe he is still in business.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

After rotator cuff surgery with Kurland in 2011 I could not lift my arm more than 45 degrees. I had to have a total shoulder replacement 6 mos. later, of course not with Kurland. Last month, after 5 years, I got a bill for $8528.16 from Kurland. I thought this must be a joke, since I had health ins & paid my deductables at the time. I called the billing office & was told my insurance didn't pay. No explaination why it took 5 years, or why I never got a letter from the ins co. denying the claim. This is a scam, & I will never pay a dime.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Had rotator cuff surgery with Kurland in 2011 & couldn't lift my arm more than 45 degrees after. Had to have total shoulder replacement 6 mos. later with another Dr. Now after 5 years they are saying my ins didn't pay, & they want $8528.15. Totally double dipping, because I had insurance at the time that no longer exists. They can't explain why it took 5 years to bill me, or why I never got a denial letter from my ins.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

NEVER EVER GO TO HIM

Dr. Kurland and his office is the least professional doctor I have ever experience. It takes 3 hours in the waiting room for a 1 minute visit. During the visit he fails to ever ask the patient how he or she is doing and he never ever explains what your condition is, I went to another orthopedic, and it was a world of difference. The orthopedic explained everything to me in detail. He showed me my X-rays. Dr. Kurland never does that. All Dr. Kurland does during the visit is talk into his recorder.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

A doctor who cares!

What an amazing doctor. This is a man that cares. He away runs late since he takes so much time with each patient. He is real!🙌

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Fantastic Dr. !!! Can't say enough wonderful things!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Broward County Schools

I liked Dr. Kurland and his office staff very much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Wonderful surgeon

My first encounter with Dr. Kurland was for a torn miniscus in my knee, He did orthoscopic surgery and it was fine after that. I then went to him for hip replacement, he did both hips and they are better than ever! I recommend him often to friends and return to him whenever I have joint pain. Although you may wait, I find his staff to be courteous and helpful! In fact I have grown to like them all very much! His physical therapy staff us efficient and knowledgeable if needed I recommend them as well.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

EXCELLENT SURGEON

I saw Dr. Kurland for a painful knee with constant pain. I went to two other doctors who told me to lose weight. After about 3 months of treatment I underwent a total knee replacement. I am back to doing everything I want to do and couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend Dr. Kurland and his staff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

I went to him with wrist pain. he gave me a cortisone shot which hurt excessively. i've had cortisone shots before and this was unusual after 3 weeks my wrist still felt the same. i went back for the second time.he gave me another cortisone shot. nothing changed. i went back, he said i need surgery. i did not have a good feeling about this doctor so i went to another orthopedist. he took an mri and said the first cortisone shot damaged the vital nerve in the area. noe i am going in for surgery thanks to dr.kurland's skillful application of a cortisone injection.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Kurland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Barney Horvath

    Dr. Barney Horvath

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Coral Springs, FL 0.28 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    46
  • Dr. Harris Gellman

    Dr. Harris Gellman

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Coral Springs, FL 0.31 mi

    3.3
    (31)
    37
  • Dr. Steven Greenberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coral Springs, FL 0.47 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    25