Dr. Keith Kurland MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Coral Springs, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 37 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
BEST ORTHOPEDIST
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a shoulder that was popping out of place constantly. Dr Kurland did surgery and now I am back to playing tennis. Great doctor. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee replacement done 6months ago and have returned to all my prior activities. Very happy. Would recommend Dr. Kurland very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Stay Away! Wish I could have done a review with ZERO or negative stars
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Likely the worst YEAR of my life. Blood sucker with dozens and dozens of xrays; follow up appts etc. kept LYING & saying my broken 5th metatarsal was fusing. Wouldn't talk about surgery! Wheelchair, walking boots, 3 different casts. I went to a highly recommended ortho who immediately said I could have told you 9 months ago this would never heal, you need surgery. I got surgery and I'm done. If I had time I would be picketing his office.. I can not believe he is still in business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After rotator cuff surgery with Kurland in 2011 I could not lift my arm more than 45 degrees. I had to have a total shoulder replacement 6 mos. later, of course not with Kurland. Last month, after 5 years, I got a bill for $8528.16 from Kurland. I thought this must be a joke, since I had health ins & paid my deductables at the time. I called the billing office & was told my insurance didn't pay. No explaination why it took 5 years, or why I never got a letter from the ins co. denying the claim. This is a scam, & I will never pay a dime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had rotator cuff surgery with Kurland in 2011 & couldn't lift my arm more than 45 degrees after. Had to have total shoulder replacement 6 mos. later with another Dr. Now after 5 years they are saying my ins didn't pay, & they want $8528.15. Totally double dipping, because I had insurance at the time that no longer exists. They can't explain why it took 5 years to bill me, or why I never got a denial letter from my ins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
NEVER EVER GO TO HIM
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurland and his office is the least professional doctor I have ever experience. It takes 3 hours in the waiting room for a 1 minute visit. During the visit he fails to ever ask the patient how he or she is doing and he never ever explains what your condition is, I went to another orthopedic, and it was a world of difference. The orthopedic explained everything to me in detail. He showed me my X-rays. Dr. Kurland never does that. All Dr. Kurland does during the visit is talk into his recorder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
A doctor who cares!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing doctor. This is a man that cares. He away runs late since he takes so much time with each patient. He is real!🙌
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Dr. !!! Can't say enough wonderful things!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Broward County Schools
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Kurland and his office staff very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Wonderful surgeon
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first encounter with Dr. Kurland was for a torn miniscus in my knee, He did orthoscopic surgery and it was fine after that. I then went to him for hip replacement, he did both hips and they are better than ever! I recommend him often to friends and return to him whenever I have joint pain. Although you may wait, I find his staff to be courteous and helpful! In fact I have grown to like them all very much! His physical therapy staff us efficient and knowledgeable if needed I recommend them as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
EXCELLENT SURGEON
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Kurland for a painful knee with constant pain. I went to two other doctors who told me to lose weight. After about 3 months of treatment I underwent a total knee replacement. I am back to doing everything I want to do and couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend Dr. Kurland and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him with wrist pain. he gave me a cortisone shot which hurt excessively. i've had cortisone shots before and this was unusual after 3 weeks my wrist still felt the same. i went back for the second time.he gave me another cortisone shot. nothing changed. i went back, he said i need surgery. i did not have a good feeling about this doctor so i went to another orthopedist. he took an mri and said the first cortisone shot damaged the vital nerve in the area. noe i am going in for surgery thanks to dr.kurland's skillful application of a cortisone injection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Kurland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Barney Horvath

46 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harris Gellman

37 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Hess

18 years experience

3.8 of 5