ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Black Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Black?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Showing 46 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Dr. Black performed a craniotomy on my husband for regrowth of an oligodendroglioma. Rick came through the surgery with no negative neurological deficits. He also feels much more clarity in his thought processes. Thank you Dr. Black for your precise expertise.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Dr. Black, as busy a man as he is, is also very personable, caring and the most professional. I owe him my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Dr.

I owe my life to Dr. Black. He is a very talented and caring brain surgeon; The Best!. Thank you Dr. Black.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Brain

Hi my name is Teresa. I have a dermiroid cyst in the center of my brain. I have Kiaser but they keep dragging there feet. They gave me steroids to help the pain. but every time I don,t have the meds I get very bad headaches. I,ve been to the ER 3 times since dec12th. can you help me. I,ve been having pain on and off for 2to3 years. I feel there giving me the round around. I,m going on medical leave for a while cause i never know how i will feel the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Dr. Black is Awesome and I didn't need to have anymore brain surgeries afterr his surgery and had 2 previous ones!

It was the best decision we made to find a way to get to LA and have Dr. Black perform my review and surgery. My other doctor gave me a 20% chance of being paralyzed and Dr. Black said less than 1% chance! Well worth the trip.....he also helped me have the correct type of chemo needed and radiaton. I had 2 previous surgeries and no reoccurrence! yeah:)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

Dr. Black was somewhat arrogant and uncaring so I'm glad that I had my surgery with another surgeon.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

The best there is........

GOOD DOCTOR AND HE IS A GOD SURGON

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

One of the Best or the Best neurosurgeon

I had Brain Surgery by Dr.Black and i fell like new. Hes not only one of the best but a Good Man GOD Bless Him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2009

Thanks for your good work. God bless you real good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

from personal experience he is an amazing doctor and person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Black is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Nestor Gonzalez

    Dr. Nestor Gonzalez

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Ali Shirzadi

    Neurological Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    10
  • Dr. Adam Mamelak

    Dr. Adam Mamelak

    Neurological Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    26