inactive

Keith L Black MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Black, as busy a man as he is, is also very personable, caring and the most professional. I owe him my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my life to Dr. Black. He is a very talented and caring brain surgeon; The Best!. Thank you Dr. Black.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Brain
Hi my name is Teresa. I have a dermiroid cyst in the center of my brain. I have Kiaser but they keep dragging there feet. They gave me steroids to help the pain. but every time I don,t have the meds I get very bad headaches. I,ve been to the ER 3 times since dec12th. can you help me. I,ve been having pain on and off for 2to3 years. I feel there giving me the round around. I,m going on medical leave for a while cause i never know how i will feel the next day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Dr. Black is Awesome and I didn't need to have anymore brain surgeries afterr his surgery and had 2 previous ones!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was the best decision we made to find a way to get to LA and have Dr. Black perform my review and surgery. My other doctor gave me a 20% chance of being paralyzed and Dr. Black said less than 1% chance! Well worth the trip.....he also helped me have the correct type of chemo needed and radiaton. I had 2 previous surgeries and no reoccurrence! yeah:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Black was somewhat arrogant and uncaring so I'm glad that I had my surgery with another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
The best there is........
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GOOD DOCTOR AND HE IS A GOD SURGON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
One of the Best or the Best neurosurgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Brain Surgery by Dr.Black and i fell like new. Hes not only one of the best but a Good Man GOD Bless Him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Thanks for your good work. God bless you real good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
from personal experience he is an amazing doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No