ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Lascalea Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Lascalea?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Knowledgeable, intelligent, caring. Everything a doctor should be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Excellent and Caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

The Best Doctor

I feel very lucky in being a patient of Dr. Keith Lascalea. He is, without question, the best doctor in New York. His concern for his patients' well-being is deep and abiding, and his brilliance as a diagnostician -- his knowledge and skill -- is amazing. I could not be happier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Nicest, Smartest Internist out there.

I haven't had many doctors in my life (thankfully) but I know enough to spot a good one. Dr. Lascalea is truly caring and really knowledgeable. He follows up with stuff. He's organized and smart and makes you care more about your own health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

simply a brilliant, caring physician. Good listener, good bedside manner. I could not ask for more, of an internist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Great doctor

I wish everyone could have a Doctor like Dr Lascalea. I have never experienced this level of service and I come from Europe where we are used to very good treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

An excellent physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Dr Lascalea review

I have been seeing Dr Lascalea for years. People who do not come from a medical family sometimes fail to realize that no human being is perfect, doctors included. However, Dr Lascalea comes as close to perfection as anyone I have ever seen. In all respects, he ranks 11 ona scale of 10.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Excellence in medicine

Thorough, collegial, and caring characterize Dr. LaScalea. He is an excellent diagnostician, explains things fully, and provides superior follow-up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Superb skills

The best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

A splendid doctor

Dr. Lascalea is kind, caring, and absolutely brilliant in examination, diagnosis and treatment. I believe he is the best internist in New York. I am very thankful to his patient and to have benefited from his knowledge, skill, and reassuring manner. He is what all doctors should be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Lascalea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Johanna Weiss

    Dr. Johanna Weiss

    Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Jason Baker

    Dr. Jason Baker

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    13
  • Dr. Monica Altman

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    11