Dr. Keith Lascalea MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 23 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, intelligent, caring. Everything a doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and Caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
The Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very lucky in being a patient of Dr. Keith Lascalea. He is, without question, the best doctor in New York. His concern for his patients' well-being is deep and abiding, and his brilliance as a diagnostician -- his knowledge and skill -- is amazing. I could not be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. La Scalea is an excellent primary care provider. He is extremely smart, counsels patients on how to stay healthy, is thorough and reassuring when that is necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Nicest, Smartest Internist out there.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't had many doctors in my life (thankfully) but I know enough to spot a good one. Dr. Lascalea is truly caring and really knowledgeable. He follows up with stuff. He's organized and smart and makes you care more about your own health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
simply a brilliant, caring physician. Good listener, good bedside manner. I could not ask for more, of an internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish everyone could have a Doctor like Dr Lascalea. I have never experienced this level of service and I come from Europe where we are used to very good treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Dr Lascalea review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Lascalea for years. People who do not come from a medical family sometimes fail to realize that no human being is perfect, doctors included. However, Dr Lascalea comes as close to perfection as anyone I have ever seen. In all respects, he ranks 11 ona scale of 10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Excellence in medicine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, collegial, and caring characterize Dr. LaScalea. He is an excellent diagnostician, explains things fully, and provides superior follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Superb skills
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
A splendid doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lascalea is kind, caring, and absolutely brilliant in examination, diagnosis and treatment. I believe he is the best internist in New York. I am very thankful to his patient and to have benefited from his knowledge, skill, and reassuring manner. He is what all doctors should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the fact that Dr. LaScalea is smart and current and has no attitude. His efficiency and thoroughness are to be commended and he is refreshing in his modesty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Lascalea, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Johanna Weiss

20 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Baker

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monica Altman

11 years experience

4.5 of 5