ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Ramsey Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Ramsey?


46 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

The best!

Dr. Ramsey is caring, thorough, efficient, and perhaps the most prodigiously experienced physicians I've ever encountered. I appreciate his gentleness; while he's being straightforward and he has the best bedside manner. I'm truly fascinated with his extraordinary abilities; besides his busy schedule and unavailability, I am completely content with being his patient.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Superstar Physician!

Gentle, caring, thorough, experienced and knowledgeable. Offers solutions and reassurance. He is honest and trustworthy; I am always comfortable with him. Unfortunately, he is in high demand so I've been rescheduled when he had to leave for a delivery and wait times can be extensive.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Best Doctor

Dr. Ramsey has been my doctor since I was 15 years old. He is very thorough in his assessments and truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

lake Station office

i would never recomend this doctor to ANYONE ever! The nurse told me he would be the best and that i need an appointment with him. I made the appointment and waited for 5 HOURS! I felt like they forgotten that i was even there. When the dr. finaly came he was rude and telling me options what i should do while laughing and even putting himself in my position and telling me what he would do if he was me. Don't ever visit this office. Find another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

better have days to waste waiting

1st appt, he wasnt at work and they didnt call us. 2nd appt, waited over 2 hours. 3rd appt, waited seven, yes SEVEN hours for surgery. Then argues that he said it would be at this time when he didnt say so, and even had it scheduled with hospital at earlier time. A little honesty about the scheduling would go a long way.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Get a second or third opinion with this Doctor

In it for the money at this point and has lost caring for patient. Not totally honest with information about your health. will do unnecessary procedures.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Merrillville Office

Like family the staff is so friendly. Dr Ramsey is a very excellent doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Great doctor, TERRIBLE staff

Dr. Ramsey is a great docotor that I would have recommended if he had a more organized and professional office. The staff (MA's, nurses) are very unprofessional and disorganized, his schedule is always overbooked and the wait time gets past 2 hours at times. The doctor himself I was imressed by, especially his bedside manner and vast knowledge of his practice (ob-gyn), but unfortunately because of his staff and disorganized practice he will lose this patient and anyone that asks me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Ramsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merrillville, IN.

  • Dr. Panna Barai

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Merrillville, IN 0.56 mi

    2.7
    (4)
    46
  • Dr. Ramesh Pundi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Merrillville, IN 0.78 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Marshall Levine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical Genetics

    Merrillville, IN 0.80 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17