Dr. Keith Ramsey MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Merrillville, IN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramsey has been my doctor since I was 15 years old. He is very thorough in his assessments and truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
lake Station office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would never recomend this doctor to ANYONE ever! The nurse told me he would be the best and that i need an appointment with him. I made the appointment and waited for 5 HOURS! I felt like they forgotten that i was even there. When the dr. finaly came he was rude and telling me options what i should do while laughing and even putting himself in my position and telling me what he would do if he was me. Don't ever visit this office. Find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
better have days to waste waiting
1st appt, he wasnt at work and they didnt call us. 2nd appt, waited over 2 hours. 3rd appt, waited seven, yes SEVEN hours for surgery. Then argues that he said it would be at this time when he didnt say so, and even had it scheduled with hospital at earlier time. A little honesty about the scheduling would go a long way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Get a second or third opinion with this Doctor
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In it for the money at this point and has lost caring for patient. Not totally honest with information about your health. will do unnecessary procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Merrillville Office
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Like family the staff is so friendly. Dr Ramsey is a very excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Great doctor, TERRIBLE staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramsey is a great docotor that I would have recommended if he had a more organized and professional office. The staff (MA's, nurses) are very unprofessional and disorganized, his schedule is always overbooked and the wait time gets past 2 hours at times. The doctor himself I was imressed by, especially his bedside manner and vast knowledge of his practice (ob-gyn), but unfortunately because of his staff and disorganized practice he will lose this patient and anyone that asks me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Ramsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merrillville, IN.