Dr. Keith Norvill DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Pueblo, CO

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and seemed to not even understand my problem or couldnt be bothered. he is not even board certified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Spinal fusion
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can be rude ,i had my second spinsl fusion done by home my pain is worse then before i am in constant paingoing to see a specialist in colorado springs in september, i would never go back to norvill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can be very rude. Had spine surgery almost 4months ago. Two weeks after surgery my pain was worse than before surgery. I went for my follow up and told him about the pain and he shrugged and said its muscle spasms and sent me to physical therapy. Therapy didnt work so I went to my primary doctor who ordered an MRI and found out that my spinal cord is still being pinched. I go back to see the neurosurgeon In a week and a half so we will see what he has to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't seem to understand any of my medical illnesses. I got my primary care doctor to send me to a experienced doctor in downtown Denver instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
screwed me up for life
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norville did surgery on my back seven years ago and I have been in a wheelchair ever since. All because he put the rods so high up I can not stand or hold myself upright. I have talked to countless people he has done the same to. I feel sorry for people he treats. The Dr.s in Houston can't even fix the mess he made. I now live with a life time of pain and living in a wheelchair. Thanks Dr. Norvill, shame you wouldn't even talk to me after what you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
J.C. from Texas
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of his in Texas. he did 2 surgeries on me, and I loved him as a doctor....I surely hated to see him leave. My son needs a back surgeon and wished he was still here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Don't use him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norville put cages in my spine over 10 years ago when he was working in Tyler/Nacogdoches TX. When my back didn't fuse, he said the pain was in my head. I had to have a 2nd back surgery 5 years later to correct it. I walked around for 5 years with my back broken in 8 places.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norville is not Board Certified in his field so there for beware of a Dr. that is not board Certified. And talk to people he has operated on. I would not go back to him ever after my surgery. I now have two numb leg instead of one.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
doctor profile
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring doctor who was very good with my mother...answered all of our questions...made us feel at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Norvill, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.