Dr. Keith Odegard MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
VERY DISRESPECTFUL!! I HAD MY SURGERY OVER SIX MONTHS AGO FOR FRACTURED ANKLE AND I AM STILL NOT WALKING!! I have nerve damage (I believe to be from the surgery but either way he opted not to fix it)! I am in constant pain and I can't get the doctor or staff to return any of my calls. Very Unprofessional!! Because of his blatant disregard for me and rude comments regarding my weight, He will probably be speaking with my lawyer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy makes a mockery of good Dr.'s everywhere. I have never been so humiliated, and berated by a "professional" in my life. Just because one is a Dr. does not give one a right to treat someone with such rudeness. I can see why people in chronic pain commit suicide if they are stuck with "professionals" like this. Over it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Takes time. Explains procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
wonderful dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Odegard was friendly, compassionate, terrific bedside manner. he is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doc! Friendly, informative, patient. Took a lot of time with me. Excellent bedside manner before surgery. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, abrasive, ego, horrible bedside manner, genuine lack of empathy, and everything else I'd never want in a person I was paying a lot of money to help me. Don't forget you pay your doctors to work for you. Of they're not knowledgeable or helpful, find someone who is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely terrible. Poor bedside manner and a repulsive ego. He didn't seem knowledgeable and didn't research my rare disorder (diagnosed by genetics) when treating me for an injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Fantastic surgeon, one of the best in St. Louis and midwest.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Odegard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.