The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Odegard Is this you?
  • 21
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Odegard?


42 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

VERY DISRESPECTFUL!! I HAD MY SURGERY OVER SIX MONTHS AGO FOR FRACTURED ANKLE AND I AM STILL NOT WALKING!! I have nerve damage (I believe to be from the surgery but either way he opted not to fix it)! I am in constant pain and I can't get the doctor or staff to return any of my calls. Very Unprofessional!! Because of his blatant disregard for me and rude comments regarding my weight, He will probably be speaking with my lawyer!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

This guy makes a mockery of good Dr.'s everywhere. I have never been so humiliated, and berated by a "professional" in my life. Just because one is a Dr. does not give one a right to treat someone with such rudeness. I can see why people in chronic pain commit suicide if they are stuck with "professionals" like this. Over it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Excellent. Takes time. Explains procedure

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

wonderful dr.

Dr. Odegard was friendly, compassionate, terrific bedside manner. he is an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Fantastic doc! Friendly, informative, patient. Took a lot of time with me. Excellent bedside manner before surgery. He is the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Rude, abrasive, ego, horrible bedside manner, genuine lack of empathy, and everything else I'd never want in a person I was paying a lot of money to help me. Don't forget you pay your doctors to work for you. Of they're not knowledgeable or helpful, find someone who is!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Absolutely terrible. Poor bedside manner and a repulsive ego. He didn't seem knowledgeable and didn't research my rare disorder (diagnosed by genetics) when treating me for an injury.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Fantastic surgeon, one of the best in St. Louis and midwest.

Easy Appointment

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Odegard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Ryan Couchman

    Dr. Ryan Couchman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. Jon Oda

    Dr. Jon Oda

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatrics, Pediatric Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Coles Lhommedieu

    Dr. Coles Lhommedieu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    18