Dr. Keith English MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    27%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Beware-Run- He should not have a License to treat people
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen this Doctor twice and twice to much! He's in my Blue Cross plan of Doctors. I went in to see him on a follow up from Urgent Care. I had Low Potassium. my level was 2.1 needs to be 3.5-5. I needed to be on potassium tablets, and refill on my medications. This idiot DID NOT CALL AND GET MY RESULTS FROM URGENT CARE, I gave the office people all the information. He tells mw to eat a banana ( my potassium is to low to just eat a banana at this point) refill on meds, this idiot thinks he's a Comedian at the Patients expense. He had a foul disgusting comment for my medications. Yes I'm over weight, I told him I was doing something about it. I'm on Jenny Craig and down 50lbs, in this idiot's head all over weight people are lazy, I can say this by his comments and that's what he said!!! I told him this was the second time seeing me, too what and give me a chance to prove I'm doing something about my weight, he would not STOP with his rude digs and disgusting comments. I have back up to all these Allegations because my husband was with me and my oldest son was also with me, and YES they were in the room! My advice is to stay away, on my first visit this jerk wanted to give me sleeping pills because I was have trouble sleeping and was having headaches, I refused to take any sleeping pills!! If he had paid attention he would have understood I have interrupted sleep because I take care of my mother in law, that has Alzheimer's and bone cancer. I could you image what would happen if I took a sleeping pill? Mr. English you really need to give it up, do not ever treat another person!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 10 years. Dr. English is highly qualified and has solved some problems other have missed. Current office staff is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Love the office staff and the Dr. English is wonderful!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone is right on spot. Wait time is normal, health care is great. Would recommend him to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time is way too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We do maintain a certain number of open appointment slots every day slots in order to accommodate patients who are very sick. Sometimes things do run slow if we have many patients come in unexpectedly.


2.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Friendly Staff
Angela who works for Dr. English is extremely rude and unfriendly, would never obtain services at this office because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

That individual is no longer associated with our office. I apologize if you had a negative experience because of dealing with her. Our current staff are very people-oriented and professional.


4.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Good doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. English for the past four years. He is very kind hearted & puts me at ease every time I come in (I have white coat syndrome). His office staff is adequate and his wait times are longer than I would like, but he is worth it. Once he gets in to see you, he spends as much time as you need. He has done a good job with treating my hypertension, situational depression & elevated cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Fantastic doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The two reviews above are inaccurate descriptions of this physician. This doctor does care about his patients. He tries to playfully start up conversation, but maintains a very professional manner and continues to do a fair diagnosis, very thorough. He is very kind to his patients, so I am flabbergasted by the prior comments to hear otherwise. I love Dr. English, he is one of the best. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Terrible Office Personel
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. English is an OK Doctor but you have to get passed the bulldog (Angela)to see him. This girl was probably a prison guard or in prison herself before getting the front office position. I dont know how this doctor is able to keep any patients with that kind of service. Horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

That individual is no longer associated with our office. I apologize if you had a negative experience dealing with her. Our current staff are very people-oriented and professional.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith English, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Abraham Orozco

25 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theresa Enriquez

36 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marinor Isidoro-Torres

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor